Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The owner and staff of Hotel Sor Juana treated us as though we were family! Their hotel is quaint and cozy with very comfortable rooms. Morning breakfast on the rooftop is a stunning and delicious way to begin the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio y atencion. Personal muy amable

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pequeño y agradable hotel, muy comodo personal muy amable y excelente servicio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Colonial gem!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent, quiet, safe and full of colonial character! Beautiful views off rooftop terrace and we were lucky enough to witness an evening volcanic eruption!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Charming B&B in heart of Antigua.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: Like most of Guatemala, the lighting needs improvement. While Julio provided good information, he was not the friendliest of innkeepers.
We stayed only one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room had two queen beds, a fireplace and a sitting area for a reasonable price. The hotel has a beautiful rooftop terrace where breakfast is served and you can see the sunset. It is close to everything. Julio and Alejandro were welcoming and provided good information with respect to what to see and where to eat. I loved it and hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Great hotel with delicious breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff, roof top
Cons: Sound proofing
We loved almost everything about Hotel Sor Juana. The experience starts with the friendliness of the employees. They are all the nicest group of people in all of Antigua. They helped us with every request, from shuttle information to where to do what and even late checkout. I also have to mention that the Hibiscus tea they serve in the lobby and their breakfasts are all delicious. We were glad to choose them for sure! Only minor setback is the fact that rooms have no sound isolation and you hear everything that happens in the lobby or around your door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Great service and great staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
They gave us a great service and great tips around town. The breakfast was nice and most of the food is home grown. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Beautiful, relaxed place. Breakfast includes figs, oranges and pineapples grown on their roof. Suite for three is really a little mezzanine with a tiny terrace and a patio. Great to watch the stars after a night out. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo; NY

early Nov. 2014

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Organized ; clean; and staff very helpful
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location; & safe walking distance to anywhere we wanted to go.
it was a very ; very ; nice B& B along the easterly portion of "main strip" (4 Calle ) . Nothing Bad to say about this one. Nice beds & suitable Breakfeast every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mellbourne, australia

Amazing b&b

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This place is amazing. close to everything,nice and quiet and breakfast on the terrace roof with beautiful views tops it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Experiencia muy agradable

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: La terraza donde sirven el desayuno tiene una vista impresionante de los volcanes y los paisajes del lugar.
Location: Está ubicado a la salida de la Ciudad Colonial de la Antigua, a pocos pasos de la plaza Central, restaurantes y ventas de artesanías
Es un hotel pequeño construido sobre una estructura antiquísima. Recomiendo dar un recorrido por las instalaciones para ver espacios donde aún se aprecia vestigios de construcciones del pasado. Apropiado para parejas.