Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Feeling just like at home

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff. Even though we couldn`t have breakfast for some reason they prepared something for us to take
Cons: More light in the bathroom.
Location: Everything you could need is close by.
The complete staff was making sure you have all your needs to feel comfortable at all times. The hotel was even better than a 5 star hotel although it is very small. Homemade Breakfast was delicious. The terrace, where breakfast is served is very relaxing and had a beautiful view and plants all around. I What we appreciate was that if we wanted coffer or tea during the day it was served. It was a very pleasant experience which we would definitely go there again, I recommend Sor Juana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The owner and staff of Hotel Sor Juana treated us as though we were family! Their hotel is quaint and cozy with very comfortable rooms. Morning breakfast on the rooftop is a stunning and delicious way to begin the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio y atencion. Personal muy amable

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pequeño y agradable hotel, muy comodo personal muy amable y excelente servicio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Was good, but would look for something different

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well situated and the room are very comfortable. The breakfast was disappointing with not the same options offered the two days we stayed there. The people were friendly but not super nice as we had experienced with other hotels during our travel in Guatemala.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom swansboro, nc

Best Place in Antigua

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service superb; rooftop terrace is glorious, fruit trees, lights, covered pagoda seating area--they brought us real wine glasses and candles and switched on little white lights; used terrace for breakfast, afternoon rest and evening wine with friends, lovely!!! Location quiet yet close to everything, super! Decor tasteful, everywhere in the place. Friend at nearby 5 star mega hotel who paid twice as much was envious and changed his future plans to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Colonial gem!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent, quiet, safe and full of colonial character! Beautiful views off rooftop terrace and we were lucky enough to witness an evening volcanic eruption!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Charming B&B in heart of Antigua.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: Like most of Guatemala, the lighting needs improvement. While Julio provided good information, he was not the friendliest of innkeepers.
We stayed only one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room had two queen beds, a fireplace and a sitting area for a reasonable price. The hotel has a beautiful rooftop terrace where breakfast is served and you can see the sunset. It is close to everything. Julio and Alejandro were welcoming and provided good information with respect to what to see and where to eat. I loved it and hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Great hotel with delicious breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff, roof top
Cons: Sound proofing
We loved almost everything about Hotel Sor Juana. The experience starts with the friendliness of the employees. They are all the nicest group of people in all of Antigua. They helped us with every request, from shuttle information to where to do what and even late checkout. I also have to mention that the Hibiscus tea they serve in the lobby and their breakfasts are all delicious. We were glad to choose them for sure! Only minor setback is the fact that rooms have no sound isolation and you hear everything that happens in the lobby or around your door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Great service and great staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
They gave us a great service and great tips around town. The breakfast was nice and most of the food is home grown. Will stay here again.