Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Stop bothering me how do I unsubscribe stop bothering me how do I get rid of you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Recomendable

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: el estilo colonial y el panorama que ofrece vista a los volcanes.
Cons: La limpieza si se podría mejorar, es el único detalle, no cambian sabanas diario y el baño requiere mayor limpieza, ya que el lavabo olía un poco feo
Location: Fui a un evento privado y es muy agradable y tranquila la antigua, conventos, museos.
El lugar es tranquilo y el personal muy amable. El desayuno en la terraza es muy agradable en general el lugar tiene una vibracion muy tranquila y da gusto regresar al hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guatemala

Excelente servicio y bien ubicado fuera del centri

Posted May 3, 2015
Muy buena atención por parte del dueño, el Sr. Julio y demás empleados. Excelentes vistas al volcán y desayuno formidable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Feeling just like at home

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff. Even though we couldn`t have breakfast for some reason they prepared something for us to take
Cons: More light in the bathroom.
Location: Everything you could need is close by.
The complete staff was making sure you have all your needs to feel comfortable at all times. The hotel was even better than a 5 star hotel although it is very small. Homemade Breakfast was delicious. The terrace, where breakfast is served is very relaxing and had a beautiful view and plants all around. I What we appreciate was that if we wanted coffer or tea during the day it was served. It was a very pleasant experience which we would definitely go there again, I recommend Sor Juana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanfrom DC

Lovely quiet place with beautiful roof terrace

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
Just spent 3 nights at this lovely small hotel. Friendly staff, nice room, great breakfast. Best is the roof terrace with beautiful views of the surrounding volcanoes. Nothing to complain about...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

El mejor servicio

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
Es un hotel boutique con pocas habitaciones y el servicio es muy bueno y personalizado. Nos trataron muy bien, tiene una terraza para el desayuno muy linda y las habitaciones son amplias y agradables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The owner and staff of Hotel Sor Juana treated us as though we were family! Their hotel is quaint and cozy with very comfortable rooms. Morning breakfast on the rooftop is a stunning and delicious way to begin the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio y atencion. Personal muy amable

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pequeño y agradable hotel, muy comodo personal muy amable y excelente servicio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Was good, but would look for something different

Posted Jan 5, 2015 
The hotel is well situated and the room are very comfortable. The breakfast was disappointing with not the same options offered the two days we stayed there. The people were friendly but not super nice as we had experienced with other hotels during our travel in Guatemala.