Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CRI

Nice, really nice

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms, breakfast in the terrace, the volcano view
Breakfast with that view....wowwww. You have to try,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexsander from Costa Rica

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
I stayed here with 3 friends on our visit to Antigua, the hotel is beautiful, peaceful. Its away from bars , disco , so it´s perfect for a night sleep. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were cozy and nice decorated. Breakfast on the rooftop was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriel from Costa Rica

Nice Colonial Small Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Colonial design, great staff hospitality!
Location: Good ubication
Its a very nice small colonial hotel (Only 5 rooms), the hospitality of the staff its great, very good breakfast (included) served on the roof. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaby from Bend, OR

The most charming hotel in Antigua, Guatemala

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, small, intimate, clean, beautifully decorated hotel. Exceptionally kind and hospitable owner/staff. Lovely daily breakfast.
Cons: Every aspect was a ten plus!
Location: On 4th Calle. Easy several block walk to restaurants, shopping, the central plaza and beyond.
My daughter and I spent ten fabulous days at the lovely Hotel Sor Juana. We began each day on the beautiful rooftop patio, with its 360 view, enjoying the hotel's varied and healthy breakfasts, teas, and coffee. Happily fortified, we would head out to explore Antigua, shop, chat with the locals, and eventually find a nice spot to enjoy a papaya licuado. After more exploring, we'd head back to relax at the hotel. The staff were very helpful, with great suggestions for restaurants, shops, and things to see and do around Antigua. We're already planning our return trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louieszie from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and I wish I could of stayed longer. It is in a good central area. The breakfast was delicious and filling, also the view of the mountains up on the rooftop are fantastic. The building itself is lovely and I would of liked to have more time to explore it. I definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you like old architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindsay from Chicago

Amazing hotel! I'd stay again and again

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I had such a great experience at Hotel Sor Juana. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive from the moment that we arrived. They greet you with a fresh drink of your choice. The room was clean, bright and spacious. It also had a great shower and hot water (always a plus when traveling in Guatemala). The hotel is very safe. It is a small hotel with only five rooms around a court yard, and they serve a hot breakfast made-to-order on the rooftop patio every morning. The manager is also great. He was very helpful with setting up things to do in and around Antigua, and he also gave me a ride to Guatemala City when I was in a pinch to get there late at night. It is walking distance to everything to see in Antigua. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Seattle

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The hotel was beautiful, the rooms comfortable and the staff was attentive. It was a wonderful experience.
Cons: Fridges in the room.
Location: About 4 blocks from the main city, but the short walk is worth it. Awesome bakery across the street and an AMAZING Italian Restaurant next door.
My boyfriend and I could not have asked for a more excellent experience in a hotel in Antigua, Guatemala. The staff was excellent, the food - Excellent and the Experience was EXCELLENT. This small, intimate staff looked after our needs entirely. The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous and the views from the top deck where we took our breakfast were breathtaking. Our room was cleaned daily and our every need (whether it be that our drinking water needed replenished, or we needed a bottle opener and wine glasses) was met. The bed was plush and comfortable; the room lite and cool with beautiful decoration. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Antigua in the future and this will always be our first choice hotel for all future visits. Our thanks to the staff at hotel Sor Juana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel in beautiful old convent - top choice

Posted Dec 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful, intimate hotel with incredible service. You feel very well taken care of here. It is a special place where I'll be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Travis Day from La Fortuna, Costa Rica

Incredible stay at Hotel Sor Juana!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed an outstanding three nights at Hotel Sor Juana and everything was absolutely perfect! Amazing staff, delicious breakfast, and a perfectly appointed and very spacious room. Cannot express enough how wonderful this hotel is.