Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated and a bit disappointing ...

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Despite great expectations and high price, slow service, average room comfort. Had a sick kid with me and was given 30 minutes over normal checking out time to leave the room vs request of 1 to 2 hours. A money machine, can probably find better locations in this very nice town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood, charming staff.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Highly recommended, will stay there every time I'm in Guatemala City. Close to the airport, close to restaurants. Great 'hood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Earnie from Trinidad

Serene Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: I liked the serenity of the hotel.
Location: The hotel is well located and is very close to the Airport, the Oakland Mall, Restaurants and downtown shopping centers.
The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and friendly with most staff members being bilingual. The hotel and its surroundings are well maintained and the decor is very contemporary and modern. The ambience was very peaceful and in my opinion more suited to adults as the hotel/ compound is very small. The hotel is well located and is very close to the airport, the Oakland Mall, restaurants and downtown shopping centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Antigua in Guatemala

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Close to the airport, professional service, reasonable price, the garden.
Cons: The wine bar could stay open for late arrivals.
Location: La Immaculada is in the embassy district, very near the Aurora Int'l. Airport. We only use it for transiting to the Peten because of the late arrival
If you are transiting the Capitol to other places in Guatemala, this boutique garden hotel is the closest thing to spending the night in Antigua, without the 45 min. travel each way. The breakfast/wine bar usually has some local and international business people lingering over breakfast making plans, making for some interesting conversation or eavesdropping. The free airport shuttle is always on-time and the staff are very professional, remembering return guests. We have tried many other options and the Immaculada is the best, most consistent, closest in to the airport option available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raul from Austin Texas

safe area

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly staff and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marc B from Chicago, USA

Guatemala City

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice boutique hotel in a quiet neighborhood within a few blocks of all the bars, restaurants and shopping of Zona Viva. Staff was great, they arranged last minute tours and a free shuttle to the airport at 5 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Haven of tranquility

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Conveniently located; very helpful and friendly staff; quiet rooms and tranquil surroundings. Wide selection of restaurants within walking distance. Would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudia from Puerto Rico

Not an ordinary hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, nice gardens, great breakfast. It was a really nice experience, it was sad to have to leave to another hotel due to availability.