Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms are quite small and lacking natural light which makes them dark and a little stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Idafrom Sollia

Hyggelig hotell

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sentra beliggenhet like ved Parque Central. Hyggelig hotellpersonale som snakket engelsk. Rent og helt greie rom. Hadde kun vindu mot gangen, men med så mye nyttårsfeiring, var det like greit. Lite kjøkken der gjestene kan ordne seg mat selv. Hotellet driver også internettcafe, reisebyrå og vaskeri, dvs vi fikk gjort alt vi trengte på hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom El Salvador

What you need for a one day stay....

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location !!! it was perfect, not within a busy street, but not far from the main plaza, 3 blocks away
Cons: bathroom wall should be cleaned or painted,
Hotel was ok, but for the price I paid for one night, probably I could have found a better option. Why? I was "lucky" to get a room right next to the stairs on the 2nd floor, opposite to the terrace, which makes it noisy very early in the morning and late at night. Room had a double window, so noise was quite loud in the room. Hotel has signs to try keeping people quiet, but does not work at all. Aside, the bathroom in my room could get a better paint job as walls looked dirty and moldy. Water going in the faucet drain had a leak, so when ever I used the faucet we had water coming down, making the bathroom floor wet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget about the picture in the web page!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
So so! Looks great on advertisement! Do not expect that much. Staff is attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luisfrom VA

there were very nice

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was the perfect place in Antigua, near the plaza central.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marthafrom Mexico

No estacionamiento

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nos cambiaron de hotel ya que no tenía estacionamiento fueron muy amables y en el que nos quedamos fue maravilloso Convento de Sta. Catarina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bfrom USA

Cold Showers

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. The room was very small, and the hotel was pretty noisy quite early in the morning - other guests and cleaning staff running, talking, and yelling in the hallways. The hotel has wifi, but it isn't free. The most frustrating part of the stay, though, was the water. Neither the water temperature or pressure was constant. It would fluctuate between scalding hot and freezing cold, and between a strong spray and a dribble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Basic hotel near central square, NO FREE WIFI

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: Change expedia listing to reflect lack of free wifi / internet in the room. Payment system should be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I didn't like the hotel staff they passed my credit card 3 times on the arm machine and they blocked it they didn't even ask me for permission so I had troubles for that when I came back to my country
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nita

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, simple but adequate. Close to the centre of Antigua, with really friendly staff who help organise tours etc. Would go back if we were in Antigua.