Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posada Dona Luisa

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The people working there, the views, the cable.
Cons: bug spray! Hot rooms due to one little fan available to rooms, insufficient!
Location: Near the Parque, and the access to the pool is great! Should not have to pay 5$ since it is a sister hotel.
The best part of this hotel is the regular receptionist, the cleaners, and night attendant: The people. Rather cramped, had to squeeze over the toilet to get to shower in first room. Lack of air circulation or ventilation. Was finally upgraded to better room, more appropriate to the price I had paid, it had a great view of volcanos and privacy unlike downstairs where I had to stay 4 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from israel

Disappointing

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The room was small and dark. The window faces a hallway thus it's hard to get fresh air. The blanket had fleas. The "kitchenette" was shared that was not mentioned. However the kitchen was well equipped. Also the internet was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esteban

A nice place to stay if your not looking for perks

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Free Wireless.
Cons: New paint.
A small hotel in the center of Antigua. I has 8 rooms and is quiet. No perks here, but its clean and very comfortable. Since its centralize, you can walk to any place in town easily (Saves on cab rides). No restaurant or bar, but you can buy food and booze and bring it back and use the common area with tables, fridge and dishes. The provide daily coffee, hot water, and drinking water.
2 out of 5
by mgi from Montreal

Not easy to rest !

Posted Mar 9, 2014
From the first floor, it's too noisy. Musics from the bar in the neighborhood on week end played all night. People doesn't care and talk loudly so not easy to rest. Not good quality of air in the room. Good location for activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Liverpool, England

Pleasant small hotel close to the centre

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Views from upstairs. Small kitchen for guests' use.
Location: Ideal location, close to all the things to see in the centre, with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed our stay here and have come back for an overnight stop before flying out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carla from San Francisco

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very basic, but the hotel was quiet and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic. close to many restaurants, shops, and the town square. There is a fantastic coffee shop next door and a small travel agency where you can arrange day trips, tours, and transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Two blocks from Parque Central

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location. Friendly and helpful service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Northern California

Basic inexpensive stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: I liked the price, the location, and it was fine for my purposes. Wi-Fi worked. They sold very cold water to drink.
Cons: Trash was not collected each day. I thought they served breakfast, but no.
Location: The park is 2 blocks away with shopping and restaurants. Taxis are safe to take from in front of the Cathedral.
I stayed at Dona Luisa for 5 nights. It was very basic. No hot water. Housekeeping was sketchy. Staff was helpful with directions, etc. And it was only 2 blocks off the Central Park, the hub of activity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rovenstinez from valle de Bravo

Historic, Hospitable, Homey

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
They did a good job,....the coffee downstairs in the COFFEE rich country was INSTANT, no elevator, but actually IN FRONT of the place where a very important book, CHRONICLES OF THE CONQUEST by Bernal Diaz del Castillo was written NO parking, beware and be prepared to pay $7.00 overnight to park 3 blocks away. Plus hours extra between 6 p.m. and 8 a.m.