Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belize

Good stay within area restaurants

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, Breakfast
Cons: Noise
Hotel is good, very helpful staff. Slight problem with noise from other guests in the corridor and adjacent rooms. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala City

Nice hotel near City shops

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Excellent hotel, very friendly . Close to large shopping complexes.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Supposed to be Two Full Beds

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The room service was prompt and the food was fine.
Cons: Renovations and new hotel staff.
Location: A dark,out of the way street you'd never want to walk on at night.
We arrived late to the hotel with our paperwork describing 3 people and 2 full beds. Instead we were told it was for one person. I gave them the paper reservation and it clearly showed three people and 2 full beds. They disregarded this as it was not what was on their computer. Instead they gave us an old tired room with one full and brought in a mattress from alleyway I think. It was very uncomfortable on the old mattress and we quite dissatisfied because the room was very small and a wedding was ongoing right next to our window. I suggest you avoid this place, its old and tired and there was little spirt of helpfulness from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Hotel, *But*.....

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location; price; service; staff; restaurant; exchange rate on the dollar.
Cons: Eliminate the construction noise.
Location: Zona Viva is very close by, as well as three excellent museums located at Universidad Francisco Marroquin (walking distance, if so inclined).
OK, I stayed two nights at this hotel (from Dec. 9th to 11th, 2014), and it is a great hotel in terms of location (there is a La Torre nearby, as well as all that Zona Viva has to offer), price, and service (staff were great; restaurant is decent; exchange rate is EXCELLENT). BUT (big "but"), for the next six months there is construction, so unless you like to wake early (like 7 AM), get a room on the FIRST FLOOR, or the noise will kill you. Bring ear plugs. Run the AC. Whatever. The noise is niggling (very). Oh, speaking Spanish really helps ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great service.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Nice hotel, located in zona viva. Service was great. Only problem was that hotel was celebrating a wedding on saturday and we could hear everything in our room, almost felt we were at the wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, good location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel, within walking distance to restaurants, airport pick-up,friendly staff. We had our two small children and they loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Salvador

None

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: In general, the complete hotel needs to be improved.
Location: Location is good if you have a car
The Rooms and bathrooms need to be updated: Better furniture and a better light in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McCall

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Nearness to the airport.
Cons: Just a few updates. Fix torn wallpaper etc.
Location: Great food within walking distance.
We had very fond memories of this hotel from five years ago...sadly the property seemed a little dated! However, the staff is very accommodating so we would definately stay here again. Also, very good food in the neighborhood which is very welcome!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sv

Nice but too small

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My room was pretty simple, not so much space between beds and almost imposible to reach the window and closet, the bathroom was clean, the elevator and furniture was too old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Very good Hotel. Had some issues with the internet but it was quickly resolved. Great food and good convenient location.