Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala City

Good hotel close to the airport and city centre.

Posted May 3, 2015
Hotel bus will picked me up at airport, it's only a short drive to the hotel which is being extended at the moment. Staff was very polite and the room was very clean. I got free wifi which I use a lot. It's close to the centre so you can do your shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Hotel was not ready to accomodate guests

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: If the hotel's inconvenient status information had been disclosed before I make reservation, I could have chosen another hotel.
When arrived, the entire hotel is under total rennovation/construction work. There was no space for business meeting, no reception area, and other facilities where guests can arrange any meetings at hotel. During the day (from early in the morning to late afternoon) the hotel was full of construction noises and dusts and even inside of guest room, the noises could be heard and bothered any work related activities in the room. I beleive that if the hotel is under such condition, the hotel is responsible to disclose the situation openly to any travel related websites and travel agents so that potential guests would be able to select the hotel by knowing the unpreparedness and inconvenience at the facility. As a result of this uninformed status, I needed to rearrange all the planned business meetings outside of the hotel which costed me extra time and money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good food, airport shuttle, and close walking distance to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tegucigalpa

The Princess Htl. In Honduras is much better.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Noisy not a free wifi, clean, not enough car parking, great beds and enough space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Shilds. England

Great hotel, close to the airportthe

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel bus picks you up from the airport. At the desk the receptionist is very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located and well priced

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel is pleasant, though was undergoing much needed renovations at the time of our stay. Be sure to order the breakfast a la cart, since it is less than half the price of the buffet breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Classic styling, dated, and inaccurate description

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Location: Located near the airport. A mall, Starbucks, restaurants, and folk handicraft shopping close by. Security guards at every entrance with firearms.
Pool and sauna were tiny and the pool was dirty - not as pictured. Classic styling trim on cinderblock. Construction taking place with grinding, welding, and pounding till 7 pm (bodes well for the future?). Shuttle service driver very kind, desk personnel unhelpful with construction complaints. Rooms dated with peeling wallpaper. Bathroom with water stains on tile. Restaurant overpriced ($14 continental breakfast??!!). Go next door, stay at the Barecello (except the beds are brick).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belize

Good stay within area restaurants

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, Breakfast
Cons: Noise
Hotel is good, very helpful staff. Slight problem with noise from other guests in the corridor and adjacent rooms. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay, nice hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in remodeling with some construction taking place so there was lots of dust and noise, despite they insulated the working areas. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay and the service personnel very friendly and customer-oriented.