Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice Hotel, right in middle of the city

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I had a great stay. But the halls arr a little bit noisy starting at 6:00 AM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

hotel near airport

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: nicely furnihsed room and bathroom - newly rennovated
Cons: I wish I had knon the hotel was under MAJOR construction. I would not have stayed there had I known.
Location: Near the airport.
Hotel under construction. Nice room, but no facilities due to remodeling. Although we booked 2 adults and one child (under 18) thru Expedia, the staff tried to charge us extra. They finally relented to keep the charge the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

The hotel at the moment is under renovations

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly even now they are working in very bad conditions
Cons: Light in bathroom, the view from my room was none, water pressure in the shower
Location: Location good
I was expecting a nice place to stay and share my experience with my friends and family, instead I was staying in a place that at the moment doesn't offered any facilities like a nice bar, restaurant, pool area, nice reception nice entrance, everything was under construction. The room I had was one of the renovated new rooms and didn't have good lighting in the bathroom and water pressure in the new showers is none it took me 1/2 hour to be able to take a shower, very sorry to say that my experience at The Hotel Princess Guatemala was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN.

Nice hotel clóse to the zona viva

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel is under construcción, and is a noise. I knew already, i book, becarse the price, was a deal, and I travél alone. Y you Want a quiet place, dont book. I did because does work for mi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

Good hotel close to the airport and city centre.

Posted May 3, 2015
Hotel bus will picked me up at airport, it's only a short drive to the hotel which is being extended at the moment. Staff was very polite and the room was very clean. I got free wifi which I use a lot. It's close to the centre so you can do your shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel was not ready to accomodate guests

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: If the hotel's inconvenient status information had been disclosed before I make reservation, I could have chosen another hotel.
When arrived, the entire hotel is under total rennovation/construction work. There was no space for business meeting, no reception area, and other facilities where guests can arrange any meetings at hotel. During the day (from early in the morning to late afternoon) the hotel was full of construction noises and dusts and even inside of guest room, the noises could be heard and bothered any work related activities in the room. I beleive that if the hotel is under such condition, the hotel is responsible to disclose the situation openly to any travel related websites and travel agents so that potential guests would be able to select the hotel by knowing the unpreparedness and inconvenience at the facility. As a result of this uninformed status, I needed to rearrange all the planned business meetings outside of the hotel which costed me extra time and money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good food, airport shuttle, and close walking distance to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa

The Princess Htl. In Honduras is much better.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Noisy not a free wifi, clean, not enough car parking, great beds and enough space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels