Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexsander from Costa Rica

Near entertainment

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel is located a few minutes from Aurora International Airport in Zona 10. The check in was quick our room was ready as we arrived, the check out was a breeze. Staff was very helpful and kind. Room was large with nice views of the city. It was nice to have a Gym and Jacuzzi on the rooftop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from El Salvador

Great experience

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The noise could be a problem
Location: Lots of choices to eat, at different prices.
Fantastic, great service, I can't wait to come back . The room was very comfortable, clean, but the best part was the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No way
Location: Ok
Old room super noise even from the 10 th floor directly on top of the air conditionig ventilators the door of the room was hard to close Overall a really terrible hotel Mario Frati
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. We hope we can exceed your expectations in your next visit. Sincerley, Mónica Palacios Reservations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room, everything was fallinf apart

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Terrible room they didnt have exchange coin when it was most needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Monica Palacios Reservations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't Go Back

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Stayed just one night but would not return. Hotel is worn around the edges. Only tepid hot water in showers and were told this is normal. Room phone works intermittently. Room with a "city view" was into another high-rise 20 feet away. Airport shuttle is reliable and beds are comfortable. Staff is friendly but there are other options for about the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating, breakfast buffet was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Texas

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
We recently stayed at the Radisson for eight nights. The entire hotel staff was super. There are numerous eateries within a block or two , so don't spend at the expensive hotel restaurant. We especially liked breakfasts at the San Martin Bakery just around the corner. I made the mistake of changing some dollars to Quetzals at the airport. You do not get as good of a rate at the airport as at a bank, and although most banks in Guatemala will not change money unless you have an account at the bank, The BI bank right at the side of the Radsisson will not only change your currency, but give you a much better rate than at the airport and with no service charge. We will stay at the Radisson again next time we visit Guatemala.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Texas

Nice, as long as you know...

Posted Feb 16, 2014
This is a nice, reasonably priced place as long as you know the potential issues you may encounter. If you stay in a room by the road, you will get some road noise during the night and a LOT of road noise starting around 5-6am. I suggest a room away from the road unless you're a hard sleeper. There is a restaurant/bar next door which can get loud on weekend nights so prepare for that. It's close to the central park and all the hot spots. No air bond or heat but that's not really needed much of the time… a fan is supplied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Utah

Great location - near many great restaurants.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: We arrived very early in the morning and they were willing to give us an early check-in. The suites were perfect since we were traveling with children
Location: This is a great area with many familiar places to eat and also some great typical restaurants. Plenty of taxis available to travel to other zones.
We felt safe and were able to get to other sites quickly. The staff helped with other reservations. The food in the hotel wasn't great but there were so many other options close by that it wasn't a problem. There are amazing views from the roof of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joany from Montreal

2nd time and not disappointed!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, free airport shuttle
Cons: Queen size bed would be nice (instead of double beds)
Location: Many restaurants, airport
It's my second time at the Guatemala Radisson, and I am more than PLEASED with both stays. The hotel is well located and the room are big enough for a family. There is a free airport shuttle every 15 of every hour so it is very convenient when you want to go to the airport. The staff is nice and polite I will go back there again for sure!