Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The best of IHG, the location is very good, all the services at the hotel, very polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice Hotel to close for Nightclub!!! ZONA VIVA

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: for relation people
I have worked in big hotels and little hotels, business hotels and tourist hotels, and no matter what your chain or your brand wants you to say or do or ask your guest, the smart hotelier knows that your guest will tell you from the moment they walk in the door what they want, all without a word. I have guests that never say a word, that are always on the phone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hulberto from Hialeah, Florida, U.S.A.

Wonderful Hotel in Guatemala

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel is excellent. The staff is very professional. The food delicious. This Hotel is very well located close to shopping centers. I loved staying in this Intercontinental Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Excelente zona

Posted Apr 21, 2015
El hotel está en la mejor zona de Guatemala, a unos pasos del corazón de la ciudad y a 10 minutos del aeropuerto, el zoológico, el centro, Cayalá y a unos pasos de los mejores restaurantes de la Ciudad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Texas City, TX

A good choice

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was first class
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Guatemala City

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The food, there is a restaurant called "Market" food and service are very good. The menu has variety and the salad bar is great.
Location: There are a many restaurants close, from local concepts, american casual restaurants (Applebee's 2 blocks away), to fast food chains, also night life.
Had a good experience in this hotel, you can tell that it's been open for some time now but it is well maintained. The bedding at the Intercontinentals is always confortable, i had 4 great sleeps. Regards J.S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Guatemala City visit

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: great fitness room
Nice hotel, very helpful and responsive staff at front desk, in restaurants, housekeeping, maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SAMI from miami

good

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
good