Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in town.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Beautiful decoration, awesome staff. Only complain is about WiFi that you have to pay per day, and it's 2014 guys...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Spent 6 wonderful days at the Guatemala City Camino Real. The staff is absolutely professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Beautiful reception and public areas
Cons: My home wasn't made up until after 5 pm
Good but could have been better (see areas of improvement)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J B Smith from Colorado

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel lobby is beautiful. Paying $15 a day for internet service that was limited to 3 devices was not reasonable. The food in the casual cafe was good and more affordable. The food prices in the main restaurant were very expensive. As of 14 Jul 2014 there was extensive remodeling being performed in the hotel (fourth floor and front of hotel). They perform maintenance at night (2 am) and we called the front desks several nights. Sometimes the front desk would say they would take care of it, other nights they would say there was nothing they could do and one night they said they were unaware of any construction. When we checked in they tried to put us into a room with no windows for 3 nights of our 7 night stay. The pool is awesome. The fitness area is great with cardio equipment and free weights. Other than the issues with the construction, the hotel staff was very friendly and courteous (they did adjust our bill for the construction inconvenience after some discussion). The hotel is in zone 10 which is one of the safer areas in Guatemala city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and food superior. There interior fi shout in this hotel is excellent. Very well done and very well maintained.
Cons: Redo or eliminate the elevator security system.
Location: There is a shopping mall within a few blocks of the hotel
This is a well kept older hotel with excellent staff. There are 2 restaurants both of which serve excellent food. Really the only negative thing we experiences was an elevator security thing. You must slide your room key in a slot inside the elevator to ride up to your room. Several tomes this did not work. Bellman and other guests experience the same thing. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Very nice. Excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by WCaminoReal, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your time writting about our property, it is very important to receive such appreciation from our guests, this help us to improve every day. Any additional comment will be welcome. We hope to see you soon again in Westin Camino Real Guatemala. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam A from Miami

Decent hotel but OLD

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before and booked it again only because a conference was held at the same hotel, convenient. Otherwise I would not stay there again. Only 2 elevators, which are usually busy, but only one works fine. Internet is charged !!! at $15+ per 24 you barely get 2-3MB if lucky and if you're NOT too far from the router. If you are on business and need internet AVOID this hotel. If you're on pleasure and don't care, not in a hurry, then it's fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by WCaminoReal, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your time writting about our property, it is very important to receive such appreciation from our guests, this help us to improve every day. Any additional comment will be welcome. We hope to see you soon again in Westin Camino Real Guatemala. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com