Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westin Camino Real Guatemala City

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Good location, great hair dresser and barbershop and restaurants.
Cons: I wondered if everywhere in Antigua WIFI is free why should I pay for the internet in the hotel room in Westin Camino Real?
Location: Hard Rock café was very noisy. Better to go to small restaurants and the new open are shopping mall. Museums of Guatamala city are great take tours.
Very pleasant stay. Close to everything, plenty of places to relax, shop and dine. Lovely pool. Excellent beds and covers, very clean. Pleasant staff. Love the professionalism of older staff in Executive Lounge. Fontabella is a great shopping place to visit at walking distance. Or visit the small shops across the street. Casino is a plus but they want you to leave the camera in a locker. If I want to take pictures I could use my phone. Did not understand the logic so I did not go. I really wanted to try my luck but I felt the tight scrutiny too much since I was coming in from inside the Hotel. I expected to be trusted more. Then again Guatemala remains a low trust country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
For the most part, when I go to Guatemala I stay here. The customer service is outstanding. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Check out process is slow. The restaurants are good and shuttle service is on point. Also centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan A.from Leon, Gto. Mexico.

tener detalles de cortecia ante los errores

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Me hicieron un cargo no autorizado y no e resolvieron como esperaba.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom u

Not enough servicen

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The people, who work at the hotel, are not qualified. They have need an experience. Even small demands, they can not haddle. I wont stay there if it is possible next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evelien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good renovation of a good hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The beds and linen are outstanding
Cons: Staff handling of issues
Location: great restaurants ..specially Kakao
I have stayed at this hotel many times and it was a pleasant surprise to see the extensive renovation to its premises. Nonetheless, they need to improve staff handling of customers' issues. I did not feel they go out of their way to please and address the issues all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CALIFORNIA

It was very pleasant, great staff

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: location
Location: I love the restaurant near the Hotel called Kacao excellente FOOD. You can go jogging at the paseo Reforma next to the hotel very safe
Everyone was very amicable and ready to help you. location is great the hotel is gorgeous, and room service was also fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Good location, excellent service,

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Just about every thing
Cons: Can not think of any specific thing
Location: All was very good
Lovely experience. The personnel was ready to assist in any way that was needed. The location was very good. For my purpose I found everything excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

almost perfect

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: well maintained,
Cons: better front desk planning
My stay was for business so I could not enjoy everything offered but the essential experience was very good. The only negative that occurred was the last morning at check out on saturday. There was only one person at the front at 6:00 and there were quite a few of us that were leaving to catch an 8:30 out of Guatemala. Since it was my first trip there and I was not experienced with the exit from the country it was quite anxiety producing. Normally I just leave knowing I will get charged but that did not appear t be the way things were handled here. That being stated, the hotel should be properly staffed since they know how many are checking out ahead of time. ALso the one person at the front was not bilingual which complicated things. They only change perfectly crisp US currency so make sure to bring fresh bills if you want to use local currency which is not required in Guatemala. Overall a positive experience..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sonyafrom Delray Beach

Very nice hotel, just skip the massage

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, well located, great breakfast buffet and the Friday seafood lunch buffet was fantastic. The gym is great and spa is beautiful - unfortunately the massage was the low point of the stay. My boyfriend and I both got the aromatherapy massage from different therapists. The massages we received were very similar so apparently the style the therapists used was the way they were trained. It was a very fast, aggressive rubdown - as if they had 5 minutes to scrub clean a very dirty child. Asking them to slow down didn't make much difference. Not very relaxing I'm afraid. There was also nothing "aromatherapy" about it. So stay here, but skip the massages!