Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom u

Not enough servicen

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The people, who work at the hotel, are not qualified. They have need an experience. Even small demands, they can not haddle. I wont stay there if it is possible next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good renovation of a good hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The beds and linen are outstanding
Cons: Staff handling of issues
Location: great restaurants ..specially Kakao
I have stayed at this hotel many times and it was a pleasant surprise to see the extensive renovation to its premises. Nonetheless, they need to improve staff handling of customers' issues. I did not feel they go out of their way to please and address the issues all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CALIFORNIA

It was very pleasant, great staff

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: location
Location: I love the restaurant near the Hotel called Kacao excellente FOOD. You can go jogging at the paseo Reforma next to the hotel very safe
Everyone was very amicable and ready to help you. location is great the hotel is gorgeous, and room service was also fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Good location, excellent service,

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Just about every thing
Cons: Can not think of any specific thing
Location: All was very good
Lovely experience. The personnel was ready to assist in any way that was needed. The location was very good. For my purpose I found everything excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

almost perfect

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: well maintained,
Cons: better front desk planning
My stay was for business so I could not enjoy everything offered but the essential experience was very good. The only negative that occurred was the last morning at check out on saturday. There was only one person at the front at 6:00 and there were quite a few of us that were leaving to catch an 8:30 out of Guatemala. Since it was my first trip there and I was not experienced with the exit from the country it was quite anxiety producing. Normally I just leave knowing I will get charged but that did not appear t be the way things were handled here. That being stated, the hotel should be properly staffed since they know how many are checking out ahead of time. ALso the one person at the front was not bilingual which complicated things. They only change perfectly crisp US currency so make sure to bring fresh bills if you want to use local currency which is not required in Guatemala. Overall a positive experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great hotel in nice part of town

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, in a very good part of the City.
Location: Good local shopping and restaurants nearby
We checked in and were helped greatly with a very sick daughter, who quickly required hospitalisation, by wonderful management. Hotel management were very helpful and concerned and assisted greatly with their flexibility about our stay, extending several unplanned days. The location was great as my wife and I had to take turns between the hotel and the hospital. Cannot say enough good things about the management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and beautiful hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We had a great time staying at the Westin. The hotel is better than other hotels in the area. The only reason I gave just an OK rating for the staff was because we received conflicting information from the front desk and security guard about what time the pool closed. Other than that, our stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A palace with wonderful staff and great food

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: I like everything about them. The entrance is beautiful. However, when I went on this December trip they had multiple trees set up in the lobby area
Cons: The only thing I did not like was when the bedroom door closed, it made a loud noise and it was disturbing when people arrived past midnight.
Location: The location is close to the airport. It is in the wealthy district. There are places to shop and great restaurants.
This is my second stay at Camino Real and I cannot wait to go back. I was there in July 2013 and now in December 2014 and they are better than ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia.

Worst service in the area.!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: facilities
Cons: Service
Location: OK
I arrived to the hotel 6 pm for check in. One person to check in 6 guests. After 10 min, I asked if there is more people to help us. He went to ask someone if they can help him. Nobody appear in 5 min. I asked to speak with the General Manager and the lady told me, that the guy I asked if there is more people is the manager...can you believe it?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Lovely hotel- problematic food service

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The location and facilities are excellent, as are the receptionists, bell hops and other personal. They make thier guests feel very welcomed.
Cons: The bar and food service. The high cost of internet service. ( $15/day) . The lack of any gratis bottled water in the rooms.
Location: Good shopping, restaurants, museums, American embassy
I have stayed that the beautiful Camino Real many times and have been very pleased. The staff and facilities is exceptional. However, at my last stay I was disppointed with the bar and food service. After two weeks of travel in the rural countryside my sister and I were looking forward to the custom martinis listed on the bar menu. The bar facility is nice and often has live music. However, they do not seem to actually have most of the items listed on the bar menu and we had to settle for the house margarita. The following day we ate at the hotels cafe for breakfast. I had to repeatedly remind the staff that we were there so that they would bring us a menu. They finally brought the menu but it was for lunch/dinner menu instead of the breakfast menu (this was at 8:30 AM) The staff forgot about us again, requiring that I have to find the waitress. I was finally able to order waffles. 30 minutes later I was serve partially cooked pancakes. Since I needed to catch a flight I was not able to wait for them to correct the order. Very disappointing for a hotel of this caliber. I will certainly return but will plan to eat breakfast around the corner at the Cafe San Martin. I was also surprised to see that they do not provide a couple free bottles of water in the rooms as it is not recommended to drink water from faucets in Guatemala.