Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The overall feeling of the hotel is excellent. As new hotel with the Colonial feel and charm.
Cons: Not the hotel's fault, but the road to the hotel between Antigua and Ciudad Vieja is being re-done. The marking of the kilometers is not so clear.
Location: We loved the location just outside of Antigua, very peaceful and private. Safe parking inside the condominium.
Upon our late check-in there was a problem with our reservation, our reservation was for the Master Suite and there was an error so we were given the Jr. Suite. However, the situation was managed very well the next day by the hotel manager. She offered her apologies and was very attentive to our needs. I give her a 10 for her attitude and willingness to accommodate us and fix this mistake. We were compensated with a free night certificate for the Master Suite in a future occasion, which we will use very soon. What could have been a bad situation, was turned into a very positive one by the good service of all the staff. They all deserve the best scores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Guatemala

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Nice, confortable. Staff was very accommodating, breakfast was better than usual. Large screen TV, batch and a nice bathroom are included.
Cons: Location is not very good if you are planning to go to Antigua.
Location: Ciudad Vieja, Agua Volcano and Antigua is about a 10 minute drive from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ianfrom Mexico

Nice hotel, but probably best to have own transpor

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel gave us a nice welcome, with drink and a wet towel. There is no restaurant but they have take away menus and order food for you. The breakfast is individually prepared and the egg, ham and cheese in a whole wheat bap is delicious. We had a rather frustrating time trying to get taxis into town. None of the ones called by the hotel arrived on time and it was a bit stressful waiting while they phoned around trying to find alternatives, when already late for a meeting. That said, they advised they would review who they use for the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hectorfrom Riverside, CA

Hotel Vilaflor Ciudad Vieja Guatemala

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The overall surroundings. It was very secluded and peaceful. The view of the surroundings was breathtaking.
Cons: The breakfast deal could be more accommodating. Instead of limiting it to two per room, it could be all inclusive.
Location: There are many historical religious affiliated landmarks within walking distance. Visiting Antigua is only a few kilometers drive from the hotel.
Gorgeous hotel. Staff was very accommodating and attentive from arrival time to check out. Peaceful surroundings. Wonderful haven away from the hustle and bustle of everyday living. A must for newly weds. Necessary to call in for clarification of meals. The information page states free continental breakfast, I was charged for two additional breakfasts per day. The breakfast is limited to two per room. There were six members in my group. Normally free continental breakfast is for all members of the party. This information was not given until checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marafrom Miami, FL, USA

Great hotel for couples

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: The property is beautiful with fabulous gardens.
Cons: Not close enough to Antigua
Location: Residential are outside Antigua about 3 miles away.
The staff was wonderful and helpful. I thought the hotel was a lot closer to Antigua, Guatemala and they refunded me 3 days out of my 5 day stay. I stayed one night and they only charged for an extra night and refunded the rest, and also paid for my transport to my new hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bueno

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
El hotel está super bonito, es una hacienda como a 5 minutos en coche de la ciudad de Antigua, está muy bien porque no hay tanto ruido. El único problema fue que reservamos por internet y llegando no tenían el cuarto que nosotros habíamos apartado y no dieron uno más pequeño, no sabes si realmente fue error o fue adrede, pero la verdad el hotel vale la pena, solo hay que ponerse listos con esto
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Honduras

Cute hotel, but not ideal location

Posted May 1, 2011
Vilaflor hotel is beautiful. The rooms are lovely and the attention to detail that went into each room is wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is lovely and well kept, the problem for us was the location. It is not within walking distance of Antigua. If you have a car this is not a problem, we didn't and taking a taxi back and forth adds up. The hotel did offer a shuttle service, but the pick up was at 6p.m not allowing us to enjoy the nightlife of Antigua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

A very nice, comfortable, quiet little hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2011
This hotel was brand new when we stayed there recently; in fact a few parts are still under construction. It was a lovely, peaceful environment, in a very secure situation (two manned gates guard access to the complex). The hotel rooms and public areas (including a litle chapel on the second floor) were simply but beautifully adorned with flowering plants, antiques, and artwork. Volcano views from the rooftop terrace are as always, awe inspiring. The staff of extremely friendly and helpful young men and women went way above and beyond to add to our wonderful experience. Someone seemed to be available whenever we needed something and went out of their way to serve our needs in the most pleasant and respectful manner imaginable, making us feel most welcome.