Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False information on website.

Posted May 6, 2015
Location...booking price...lack of attention to bathroom...nothing good to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Excellent staff, room ok

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The Room and the Hotel had seen better days and everything is a little bit dodgy but it's ok. The AC is new and works perfect and the room has a TV and everything is clean. Breakfast is simple but good. The best experience we had was Edison, the guy at the reception. We asked him for the way to the next ATM in the morning and we understood that he will join us to make sure we don't get lost. But in the end he took us on a 4h sightseeing trip through the city and showed us everything of Guayaquil, churches, markets, oldtown etc. It was a perfect start to our Ecuador trip and he is an outstanding nice guy! Thank you Edison, you did exactly what we needed on our first day in Ecuador!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by David Billingsfrom Cuenca

OK for 1 night

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor choice. No elevator but got fairly quiet room after asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Braunfels, TX

Convenient to the places we wanted to go to.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The staff is excellent, making sure your every need is met. I had gone to Guayaquil specifically to see a dentist who has been avoiding me for over a year because he owed me services that I had already paid for. Not only did Sonja get an appointment for me, but she also arranged for a private transportation. Breakfast was outstanding. We had a lot of fun using our phones with Google translate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

desorganizados

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought I had 2 reservations and a confirmation number, they told me that they did not have a reservation for me. I said here is my confirmation and they responded that in the last 2 weeks they had several employees come and go. Extremely unorganized do not recommend to anybody
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NO TENIAN HABITACION

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
NO PUDE ALOJARME PUES NO TENIAN LA HABITACION QUE HABIA RESERVADO, A PESAR QUE LES HICE HINCAPIE EN QUE ESTABA RESERVADO Y TENIA NUMEROD E RESERVA EN MANO....ME DIJERON QUE IGUAL ESO NO VALIA PUES SOLO PAGANDO AHI SE PODIA OBTENER LA HABITACION,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Del Rosariofrom Venezuela

no es lo que parece

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel en estado de abandono, la realidad no es igual a las fotos que se muestran
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuelfrom Venezuela

hotel en estado de abandono

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
No es lo que parece en las fotos, hotel en estado de abandono, por ese precio se consiguen mejores hoteles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriziafrom Lima

Solo para dormir

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mala atención. Reserve una hab para 4 personas y solo tenian triples. La hab estaba en el cuarto piso y subimos y bajamos las maletas solos sin ascensor. Aire acodiconado insuficiente. Pedimos un taxi y nos trajeron uno que tenia una maletera pequeña, completamente insuficiente.