Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Close to airport. Area not too safe. Unpleasant noises from other rooms. The staff had minimal English that was not very helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
by davenftlfrom Cuenca, Eucador

Do not use this hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
After getting two confirmation emails that my room had been booked, upon arriving at 7 PM, I was told that I had not made a reservation and, as a result, the hotel did not have a room for me. They then made me wait almost an hour and a half without telling me what was going on. After many complaints at the front desk, the finally told me they found another hotel for me. In that hotel, the power went out for the night and I slept in a pitch dark, hot, stuffy room. The next morning the hotel provided a private cab for my trip to the airport. On the way, the cab broke down. This was not a pleasant experience. I WOULD NEVER CHOOSE THE CORONA REAL HOTEL as a place to stay in Guayaquil ever again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Utah,USA

Over booked

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff and newness of hotel,cleanliness.
Cons: Was there only one day,no recommendation
Location: same as above
Yes my hotel said they over booked and then sent a foreigner to another hotel.I thought they should have sent a native countrymen to the other. The hotel i was to sent was marginal less than Corona Real directly across the airport name of Garzota Inn. It is a good hotel i would stay their again.as for the comfort I would stay at either hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all there stay does not understand any english which was a major problem with my stay there.Also the neighborhood is not safe.I stayed here for two nights and then later moved to Hotel Garzota Inn which is a 3 star hotel which is cheaper than Corona Real and better as it is more cleaner and safe.Staff at Hotel Garzota Inn understands english and were very helpful.I would not recommend Corona Real to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rip Off

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: Don't Steal!!!
When I got to this hotel, with confirmed reservations from Expedia, I was told there were no rooms available and they would have to put me in a different hotel pre=paid sight unseen. I watched them check someone in while I was standing there!!! I refused their offer and was told they would not charge my credit card, well 2 days later, they did, now I have to go thru the hassle of disputing the charge!!!!!!!! I've used Expedia quite a bit for my travels, but I think this was the last time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

IVA tax not included even though it says it is

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
They forgot to call me for a 3:30am wake-up call but luckily I woke up and didn't miss my plane. Taxes were all suppose to be included but they still tacked on the IVA tax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evaristofrom Colombia

Ecuador

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok for business trip, but not for more than a couple of days. Bathroom was too small and it shouldn't be rating with 3.5 stars. Maybe 3 max.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christianfrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

One Night at the Corona Real

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern looking room and cable TV.
Cons: None.
Location: I didn't walk around the location. So, no comment.
I was only in the room for one night, but given the short time it was more than satisfactory. The hotel was clean and conveniently located less than 10 from the airport. The food was well priced and tasted good. The actual room was the perfect size and having cable was a plus. The price included breakfast and airport transportation. I couldn't comment on the surrounding area, because I was in my room the entire night. However, I recommend the hotel based off my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had an issue when we first checked in concerning the room rate. They insisted on charging for various taxes that where supposed to be included in the room. Only after showing them our printed confirmation from Hotels.com did they finally reduce our room charge by about $10. The room was small and spartan, but clean. The bathroom was very small and dimmly lit, with only on bulb in the ceiling and no lights over the mirror, so you could barely use the mirror. You could not open the bathroom door all the way without hitting the toilet. The AC worked well and the bed was comfortable. Therefore, for a one night stay before catching an airplane it was workable. Also the hotel paid our cab fare to the airport, which was a nice touch.