Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great location from airport

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Almost inside the airport, good enough to get rest and nice view towards the airport. Recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by CeciliaVillacis, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, We appreciate your comments and evaluation. It is great to know that you enjoyed our proximity with the airport as the view from our hotel. We hope to see you soon and thank you for your recommendation! Best regards, David Vallet Revenue Analyst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adventurer from ny

Nice n close to airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The place is expensive compared to other hotels but for a quick layover it does the job and gives you time to sleep. It's clean, staff is helpful and the rooms are quite nice. We did not enjoy the food but it's the only option there. The ride back to the airport takes a good 10 mins a least as they have to go all the way around the airport but the lift from the airport is 2 mins or walkable during he day. We were advise not to walk at night. There is another hotel in the airport, it takes longer to get to it as is on the other side of the airport but he ride to the airport the next day would be 2 mins. I think it was the Radisson. We did not stay there so no idea what it is like but passed it on the way to the airport in the morning and was envious of its close location to departures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by CeciliaVillacis, Hotel Management
Dear adventurer, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your review. Regarding the distance to the airport, we are working to shorten time so it would be the same in both ways. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our staff, service and rooms. Once again, thank you for your opinion and we hope we have the opportunity of welcome you back again. Best regards, David Vallet Revenue Analyst
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by CeciliaVillacis, Hotel Management
Dear adventurer, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your review. Regarding the distance to the airport, we are working to shorten time so it would be the same in both ways. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our staff, service and rooms. Once again, thank you for your opinion and we hope we have the opportunity of welcome you back. Best regards, David Vallet Revenue Analyst
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DCheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fred goldman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Esteban from Guayaquil airport

easy airport access

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff very nice. Walking distance to the airport was a major plus. Only complaint was that the breakfast buffet was overpriced in our opinion. $40 for two, for a buffet that is usually included in our hotel stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by CeciliaVillacis, Hotel Management
Dear Esteban, Thank you for your comments and feedback. Is good to know that you found our hotel comfortable with a very nice staff. As you mentioned, our proximity with the airport is a major plus. Regarding the buffet breakfast, our prices are according with the market. We do have rates with breakfast included; you can book our Best Flexible Rate with Breakfast. One more time, we appreciate your feedback and hope you visit us again! Best regards, David Vallet Revenue Analyst
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Phoenix

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
So very convenient for our flight out the next morning. Early morning (5am) hotel shuttle to airport. Service was excellent. Very comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by CeciliaVillacis, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our proximity with the airport and most important, our service. We are looking forward to your next visit Best regards, David Vallet Revenue Analyst
5 out of 5
Recommended
by alexandra from Boston, USA

great hotel and location

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and convenient location if you need to stay close to the airport - the hotel is modern, clean, has a free shuttle and very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by CeciliaVillacis, Hotel Management
Dear alexandra, We appreciate your comments and evaluation. We are sure that in future stays you will continue enjoying our modern facilities and staff. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, David Vallet Revenue Analyst
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Tucson, AZ

From beginning to end...fantastic

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: staff, quality of rooms, shower water pressure, cleanliness. internet worked well
Cons: Nothing
Location: This was just a transition hotel for us (unfortunately), We headed to Salinas the next day.
First of all, landing at the airport in another country (which I've done a few times) knowing I have to find the shuttle or a taxi to get to the hotel...can be frustrating, especially when I don't speak their language very well...just a little bit. We got our luggage, started to move towards the "out" door, and there was were several people standing with signs indicating their particular hotel. I saw mine (Holiday Inn) and pointed to the sign. The man walked up to me, said my name (actual name), and off we went to the appropriate shuttle. Then when we got to the lobby, another man was waiting there to give us a glass of fruit drink while we completed the registration process. The next morning was just as nice in the restaurant. Good fresh food plus eggs, etc. The room was excellent....the Shower was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by CeciliaVillacis, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had an awesome stay and that our staff provided and excellent service making you feel as comfortable as home. We are sure that this will not be your last visit to Guayaquil and that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, David Vallet Revenue Analyst
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of my favorites

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is one of my favorites, all the employees are very polite, the hotel is new, clean, have a great pool and gym with a great view of the airport. The location is awesome, you can go walking to the Airport and it is only 1 mile far from Mall del Sol (Shopping center) and Plaza Del Sol (Bars and restaurants). The hotel restaurant has a great food, every food at this restaurant is delicious. Breakfast is very good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by CeciliaVillacis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to read that you truly enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for pointing out great food and nearby attractions. Your compliments about the staff, location and facilities are very motivating for us; it is good to know that our team contributed for an unforgettable experience. Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay and we hope to welcome you once again! Sincerely, David Vallet Revenue Analyst
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wayne from Colorado Springs

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. We were returning from a Galapagos Islands cruise and needed a place to rest and re-organize before our early morning flight. This was it. So clean, comfortable, convenient; wonderful restaurant; huge room with a walk-in shower. Great view of the city. Everything we could desire. We left at 5am the next morning so were unable to sample breakfast. We would definitely want to stay there for a next trip if we needed to be close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by CeciliaVillacis, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, We are honored to know that you considered us “The best Holiday Inn you have ever stayed”. Your compliments on our rooms, facilities, restaurant and service makes us proud. We are sure that this would not be your last visit to Guayaquil. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards David Vallet Revenue Analyst