Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

Nice Hotel Sketchy Area

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Worse thing about the hotel is the area in the evenings it is sketchy. But during the day it is fine and convenient to Malecon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lfoppe

Nice hotel near the malecon

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were not very comfortable but location is good. Not much to see downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Well placed oasis

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Well maintained and modern, spacious room and staff were helpful from airport pickup to drop off.
Cons: I was more than happy with what the hotel provided so don't have any suggestions to add here.
Location: Convenient location just two blocks from the main street and five blocks to the riverfront tourist development and some beautiful government buildings
An excellent place to stay close to the city centre with airport transfers that take 15 minutes. Clean, comfortable, spacious room and great service. Restaurant had good range on menu and breakfast pack offered for early departure. Great value, would not look elsewhere on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AlexN from Travelling

Large room but noisy

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a large room that was on the front side of the building. The room itself was great, but very noisy from the street. If you are a light sleeper get a room at the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K Parr from Burlington, CT

Great Place to Stay in Guayaquil

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice, if not fancy, hotel in the core of Guayaquil. We felt the location was very safe. When we arrived, they escorted us to a huge suite but we chose another room with a balcony over the street - not as big, but very comfortable and had a nice-sized balcony where you could watch life go on in Guayaquil. The location was very close to the Malecon and the staff was very helpful, they were able to contact a local rental car company for us when we wanted to visit Cuenca, these folks picked us up from the hotel and took us to get the car. It worked out very nicely. Breakfast was included and was a nice array of hot and cold items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by travelingjan from US

Great service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, desk personnel spoke English which was very helpful for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sail girl from Seattle

Best stay before flight

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an early morning flight to the Galapagos. At 5:00 their van ($6.00) was ready to take us to the airport and they packed a breakfast to go. Perfect. An easy walk to the Malecon for dinner the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anca from New York

Good hotel and not very expensive

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sail girl from Seattle

Great preflight hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with the service and location. We even left some clothes to be picked up when we return from the Galapagos.