Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Excellent location and staff. So eager to help!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Service,spacious rooms and food.
Cons: Better value wine prices.
Location: See above.
Guayaquil deserves another look from those who have travelled in past years. It is an upward trending city with excellent restaurants and places to visit -- Malecon, Las Penas, yacht clubs, and other tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Channel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your review. As you mentioned, we are located a few minutes away from main touristic attractions of the city. We are happy to read that our staff was helpful during your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Posted May 13, 2015
Helpful and kind staff. Great breakfast buffet selection. The pool and patio need a little updating and care.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments on our staff and breakfast. Your feedback on the pool and patio are very welcome. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great hotel in downtown Guayaquil

Posted May 3, 2015
Cons: They could use top sheets in the beds. They had beautiful comforters that were covered by cotton duvets but it was too hot.
Rooms were very modern which was a nice get away from the crowded and very hot city. The thing that made our stay was the staff. They could not have been more helpful and attentive....from the front desk to the concierge to the bar and restaurant staff at all the restaurants. Even the bag handlers and lobby folks were friendly and helpful. And they have what is considered to be the best brunch/breakfast in Guayaquil...and it was pretty spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your kind words on our staff, bar and restaurant. Our main goal is to fulfilled our guests' expectations and make them feel like home. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Patagonia

Classic hotel in the center of Guayaquil

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and the service was impeccable.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve upon.
Location: We didn't take advantage of any sightseeing nearby.
My husband and I were in town for business reasons, and we enjoyed our two-night stay at this hotel. We dined in both the main dining room, which is elegant with formal service, and also in their bar area. We enjoyed the food at both places. The room was quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Clementina, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you and your husband enjoyed your two-night stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel with luxury from 100 years ago

Posted Apr 11, 2015
room is so so, but things work. nice restaurants , pool, etc. Food is very expensive at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It is good to know that you enjoyed our restaurants and facilities. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, in a central business area!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Liked it very much, a bit of old building but makes up with high quality of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you liked your stay and were able to enjoye our high quality service. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gimenafrom Otavalo

Vivan la vida!!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Disfrutamos en familia,con todas las comodidades y atención que se requiere. Recomiendo visiten y disfruten de la estadía.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Estimada Gimena, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Nos alegra saber que disfrutó con su familia y que tuvieron una excelente estadía. Esperamos nos visiten pronto. Atentamente, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, value

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Cons: The beds were a bit on the firm side for my taste, but the room size and facilities were otherwise great.
Enjoyed our stay at Oro Verde. Staff was extremely attentive and hotel facilities were great. We especially appreciated the reliable Wi-Fi and the pool - very nice retreat from the heat of Guayaquil. Well situated to visit local sites in downtown Guayaquil.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by David Vallet Segovia, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is good to know that you had a lovely experience at Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil. We will be waiting for your next visit. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015