Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba, Canada

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Malacon is two short blocks away. Best malcon that I have been on.
After 8 hrs. travel we were met at the airport by Ronald, holding up a sign with my name on it. Hotel check in was quick. Very pleased with the room. Large with 12 ft high ceiling. Complementary breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom caracas venezuela

Good hotel near el malecón good close to airport

Posted Jan 14, 2015
It is a old but renewed hotel at downtown Guayaquil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cuenca, Ecuador

I have found The Palace to be the perfect refuge.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The front desk is first rate. The restaurant is excellent. The rooms are very comfortable with great beds. And for my lady friends even a bidet!
Cons: Only thing i can imagine would be if there was a view.
Location: Parque de las Iguanas, Cathedral, Malecon
I have stayed in Guayaquil many times. The first time was at a hotel similar to The Palace, but not nearly as nice. I love the location of The Palace, within easy walking distance of The Malacon and Parque de la Iguanas, both sites I would recommend to any tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: L'emplacement très fonctionnel
Cons: Tout était bien
Location: Le quartier est très sur, de l'hôtel tout ce fait à pied. Du ma leçon on se rend au quartier pittoresque de las penas et de la on monte jusqu'au phare
L'hôtel est très bien situé à 3 blocs du parc Simon Bolivar et de la cathédrale et à égale distance du malfaçon 2000. Le petit déjeuner est bon, si on veut autre chose que des œufs brouilles on demande n'importe qu'elle cuisson pour les œufs et on vous les apporte sans problème. Les chambres sont grandes, TV5, et chose rare le mini bar est inclus dans le prix de la réservation ! Vous pouvez y aller sans problème.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David Rfrom Australia

Top Accommodation

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great place in every respect! The staff were outstanding and so keen to accommodate our needs with bags, internet, taxis, room access, anything at all. The restaurant is excellent and the hotel's proximity to Malecon, Iguana Park and shopping was very good. Rooms were so spacious, quiet and absolutely spotless - The Palace is more like a 4.5 star hotel. Recommend highly, even for just one night if passing through to Galapagos Islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is clean, and the rooms are spacious.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: nice location, good rooms.
Cons: Fire the bellman
I have always had wonderful service in fine hotel across South America. The people at the front desk are great, however, the bellman were the worst, and most oblivious i have encountered anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Great hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The location was good for someone who needs to get to different parts of Guayaquil. It does not feel like a chain hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The central park with the iguanas is nearby, and so is the restaurant La Canoa. A couple of nice churches are within 1-3 blocks.
The Palace Guayaquil, opened originally in 1958, is a smaller quaint hotel that has been redecorated with a modern touch. The staff is great, both helpful and numerous. The room we stayed in was spacious and very well kept. The hotel restaurant is excellent and I can recommend the locro de papa and caldo de bola for those who are into Ecuadorean cuisine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rossyfrom México

Todo muy bien

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recomendable