Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
This was our second visit to the Hotel Palace. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The food is excellent and the staff is wonderful. No complaints! We will definitely stay at the Hotel Palace on our next trip to Ecuador.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George, BC

Love! Love! Love! This Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything - staff, quality of accommodation, restaurant.
Location: Downtown business area. Watch for the whistling, singing garbage crew racing by in the early morning - it is quite a spectacle.
From arrival to check-out everything about this hotel was first class. Friendly English-speaking staff, comfortable large room with the best pillows, and great food in the restaurant at very reasonable prices. Our plans changed at the last minute, so rather than pay more than twice the rate at the Airport Holiday Inn, we took a chance and paid the $5 10-minute cab ride each way. Well worth it - for both the hotel and the adventure of taking a cab ride in Guayaquil! The staff even had a bagged breakfast ready to go due to our early flight and a certified taxi reserved. Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Weak wifi

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Good location
The wifi is free, but it is really weak. I had to stand on a corner of the room to get signal. Also there is no elevator, you'll have to carry your luggage if you stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor. The room I stayed in also had a bad toilet, it was not working properly...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

One night turned into six

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The room, the bed, the food, the room service, the lovely staff, the great showers..
Cons: I will tell you at the end of my stay , so far nothing - except my Spanish :)
I am still at the hotel as I only booked one night on expedia. After I arrived here I was very tired and the hotel is so peaceful, the staff are extremely professional and speak very good English. My room is wonderfully air conditioned which is such a relief from the heat outside. The food is truly sumptuous and with 24 hour room service it's even better. Last time I was in Guayaquil I stayed at the Hampton Inn, it was ok and a bit cheaper. This hotel is well worth the extra money. It feels safe and luxurious and wonderfully quiet a midst all the carnival activities going on. I would recommend this as a must stay to anyone visiting Guayaquil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great stopover in Guayaquil

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Just needed an overnight between flights and this hotel was very reasonably priced so took a chance. Very glad we did. Very helpful staff (Andrea), assisting with boarding passes and early morning taxi and takeaway breakfast. Generous sized, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: Staff does not communicate all that well in English
I was overcharged for my taxi transfer from the airport to the hotel. I have an e-mail stating that they would charge $7 US and they charged me over $16. I would like this difference credited to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Quiet hotel in nasty noisy Guayaquil

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Tray ceilings and lighting
Cons: Better tourist map available instead of illegible photocopy
Location: Check out Parque de las Iguanas!
Nice hotel room, efficient staff. Weak cocktails, restaurant reminiscent of 1970s Holiday Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ecuador

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sufficient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba, Canada

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Malacon is two short blocks away. Best malcon that I have been on.
After 8 hrs. travel we were met at the airport by Ronald, holding up a sign with my name on it. Hotel check in was quick. Very pleased with the room. Large with 12 ft high ceiling. Complementary breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom caracas venezuela

Good hotel near el malecón good close to airport

Posted Jan 14, 2015
It is a old but renewed hotel at downtown Guayaquil