Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow service in Bar/Restuarant

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I like this Howard Johnson and stay here often. It is a good hotel in a good location for the airport, bus terminal and a big mall. They have a nice buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner, but this time I ordered from the menu in the bar/ sushi bar and the service was very slow. This is basically the only complaint that I have for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014
Dear guest: We appreciate your opinion for being one of our frequent guests and the fact that you enjoy our facilities. Thank you for the comment about the sushi bar service, this will help us enforce procedures on response time to our guests. We hope to still have you as one of our most important customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

nice hotel close to the airport and the mall

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: close to the airport and great shuttle service.
Cons: bathtub drain did not work, the cleaning staff should have picked this up
Location: my wife enjoyed the great mall which was next door.
Shuttle to and from the airport was great, even when we had to leave at 4:30 a.m. Room was quite for being so close to the airport and the business center computers were great for confirming our sets and printing our boarding passes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014
Dear Mr. John: We are very glad to read that our hotel fulfilled your requirements as a customer. To reach your high expectations is our main goal and we hope to have you back as one of our most important guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from NYC.

HoJo surprise

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was expecting this HoJo to be like a Red Roof or Motel 6 that u find in the off ramps of many US hi ways but this HoJo in Guayaquil is more like a Mariot (Courtyard at least). Perfect place to stay and see Guayaquil or Pre-Galapagos. Just make sure to include the breakfast into ur expedia reservation. $30+ if u don't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Patricia Lozano Restrepo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mark: It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. To hear that our staff was friendly and our rooms were impeccable, it is a great satisfaction for us. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Feb 21, 2014
I chose this hotel as it is close to airport and free shuttle. Facilities and room ok but unfortunately the traffic noise was so bad it was difficult to sleep even with ear plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by william from new Jersey

Ok hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 19, 2014
It is close to the airport and also close to the big mall in the city. The bathroom facility of the hotel is old. But, the hotel staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Esteban from Peru

Great Experience

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even when I stayed just one nigth, this was a really great choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefania from Toronto, Canada

Lovely, Lovely, Lovely Place

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I and my husband have spent a night in there few days ago and I really recommend to everyone this hotel. Good rate, very good service, very clean, the personnel is super caring, restaurants, mall nearby, close to the airport, shuttle free back and fort to the airport!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near a shopping mall and the AirPort .

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ubication was god, near to the airport and mall

Posted Nov 18, 2013