Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Genevieve from Montreal

Pretty nice hotel in the heart of Guayaquil

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nicely decorated. The room is spacious with confortable bed. Clean bathroom.Well located, right on the heart of Guayaquil. Right in front of the Malecón 2000. Only 5$ taxi drive from the airport!Perfect place for a couple. Good value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms on the street side are nice

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The Hotel has an creative unique ambience. The room had amenities like a good air conditioning, closet space, big window, bedside lights.
Cons: The breakfast could use a little more butter or jam. Boiled eggs and white bread were a little meager.
Location: The Malecon and the Museum of Archeology and Contempory Art.
We went to Guayaquil to see the Archeological Museum and the Malecon. This was a perfect locale for this The walk up the Malecon and the city park was exceptionally lovely. The room overlooked the Malecon and the river . Our room was comfortable and airy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice place just across El Malecon 2000

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The room was very inviting, with a comfortable bed, cable tv and Wi-Fi access. Breakfast was included and there where balcony areas on each floor overlooking the Malecon 2000. The bathroom had all amenities including a bidé and hot water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from Mexico

¡Excelente relación precio-valor!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
En general este hotel está muy bien, la relación precio valor es absolutamente buena. La estadía fue de solo una noche, de volver a Guayaquil nos quedariamos nuevamente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

great location on Malecon near museum and artisana

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything - decor plumbing - noise interior - food
Location: close walk to museum, la pena and artisanan market
Location saves this otherwise disappointing hotel. Noisy street is acceptable but interior noise including staff jabbering all day and night - decor abominable - tub does not work - food awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gina from Bogota

Genial

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
El hostal es encantador, tiene muy buena energia, nos encanto su ambientación manteniendo la arquitectura antigua del edificio. Ademas son responsables con el medio ambiente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Niklas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry CT

Funky in a good way, would go back

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, people.
Cons: Shower. (There is no elevator)
Location: Right across the street from the malecon.
Some would consider this about two stars but for what it is, a hostal, it is very nice. Our room was fine but not plush. There was a very comfortable bed, excellent air conditioner, adequate bathroom with shower. Both the guests and workers made our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was good, not great.The location can't be beat. Our room overlooked the malecon and river. Clincher was the photo of me in the yellow hammock celebrating my 75th.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from auckland

Friendly hostel atmosphere

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Communal areas
Location: Lots of cheap places to eat within a short walk
Good hostel on the Malecon. Excellent communal areas but can be a little noisy. Good value for hostel regulars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Unique Atmosphere in a Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Traveling as a party of three Manso was one of the minority of Hotels that would put us all in one room. I am accustomed to more upscale hotels but don't mind something different. None of the taxi driver's seemed to know where the Manso was located. And neither did we until we spotted a very small sign by a locked door. After toting our luggage up a flight of stairs we found we were at the right place. We had requested a room on a higher floor which we later regretted when we found out there was no elevator (two of our party were over 60). Air nor Wi-Fi worked (in our room). Room a bit dingy...windows were dirty. But.....the staff and the general ambiance seemed to make up for all these deficiencies. The views of the river Guayas were lovely and the open air balconies were soothing. The location was excellent. The very plain food was cheap and healthy. The staff sweet and helpful. So....I'll give the place two thumbs up.