Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RC

EXCELLENT LOCATION. GREAT VALUE!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel is very close to airport and next to a shopping center, so you have access to restaurants at walking distance. Hotel is well maintained. My only complaint is that you cannot get airflow low in the A/C in the room. You get a constant heavy draft even at low speed fan. The breakfast is excellent and the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Sonesta Hotel Gye, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted and excited to greet you and express our gratitude for preferring the Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil Thank you for writing us. Your comments are extremely important because they help us to continue providing the best service that our guests deserve. Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil is always at your service. We are looking forward to see you soon. On behalf of our team, thank you very much. Best Regards, Jorge Gutiérrez General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Dear Guest, We are delighted and excited to greet you and express our gratitude for preferring the Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil Thank you for writing us. Your comments are extremely important because they help us to continue providing the best service that our guests deserve. Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil is always at your service. We are looking forward to see you soon. On behalf of our team, thank you very much. Best Regards, Jorge Gutiérrez General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EDM from Guyaquil

Courteous staff, but incredibly slow

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in and checkout is a nightmare. They had one clerk at check out who took more than 10 minutes to checkout the man in front of me. Then, it took another 10 minutes for her to do my paperwork. Invoices, room guarantees, copies of passport.....too complicated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Sonesta Gye, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writting us, your opinion certainly assists us through our continuously process of service improvement. Please accept our sincerely apologies for not succeed yours expectations this time, however, we have take the corrective measures to assure this will not happen again. Also we required your comprehension about the documents that the hotel requires, is only part of the normal procedure. We invite you to stay very soon, it will be a pleasure to assist you for any special requirement needed. Best Regards, Jorge Gutiérrez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Merri R. from Atlanta / Salinas

The best yet!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at several different hotels in the Guayaquil airport area (M. Ctyd, Sheraton, Hyatt) and while they were all very good, the Sonesta was something special. Their customer service was over the top, the room spacious, well-appointed and clean, toiletries more than expected (additional items and more generous portions - flat irons, etc...) and the hotel was very secure! It is very well located near the mall and the airport. It is our new choice for Guayaquil whether overnight before an early morning flight or several days for shopping and golf!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Sonesta Gye, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil. Thank you for sharing your opinion, we are happy to hear that you enjoy the comfort of our guest rooms; at the same time we really appreciate your comments about our associates that make every effort possible to delight our guest. Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil is always at your service. We are looking forward to see you soon. Best Regards, Jorge Gutiérrez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nathalie from montreal, canada

nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 7, 2014
its was confortable, clean, they waiting at the airport for us as they said, the only negative point is that the breakfast was expensive about 17$ per person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Sonesta Hotel Gye, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please receive kind regards from Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel about the rooms and shuttle service, we are delighted to hear your opinion. We are looking forward to your next visit to our City. Sincerely, Jorge Gutiérrez General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Dear Guest, Please receive kind regards from Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel about the rooms and shuttle service, we are delighted to hear your opinion. We are looking forward to your next visit to our City. Sincerely, Jorge Gutiérrez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good for business stay

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
a very decent business hotel with a large shopping mall next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Sonesta Gye, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit to our City. Best Regards, Jorge Gutiérrez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eduardo from San Juan, PR

Great clean and affordable business hotel!!

Posted Dec 14, 2013
I have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times. The staff is friendly and always willing to accommodate the guest's requests. Rooms are always clean and odor free. The bar may not be the most inviting, but the hotel is located at Mall del Sol which hast its own varied offering. Its proximity to the airport makes it a a great business hotel. I will continue to stay there as long as I continue to visit Guayaquil. Book it with confidence. You will not be dissapointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
The bathroom had some broken items. But in general a good hotel with a great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddie from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel -- a little expensive

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Convenient to airport, great pillows for sleeping.
Location: Can walk to Mall Del Sol from lower level of elevator.
No problems, friendly staff and comfortable beds with great pillows. Nice hotel, close to airport. Have stayed there twice in two visits to Guayachil and would stay there again. However, it is a bit pricey.