Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Hotel is nicely located. Starting to get run down.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location, nice spacious clean rooms, comfortable beds.
Cons: Lots of details are worn out in hotel, needs to be maintained beter.
Location: Close to shopping and tourist attractions. Not many good restaurants close by, you need to take a taxi OR eat in the VERY costly hotel restaurant.
Generally staff is courteous and helpful but we were disappointed when the reception clerk forgot to tell the porter to retrieve our car from the parking garage. We ended up waiting in the lobby for an hour and 30 minutes. Thankfully we did not have a plane to catch, that would have been very problematic. Hotel is nice but starting to get run down, some things could really improve by being updated. Typical of Ecuador, mainainene is not a priority. Complimentary breakfast is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Channel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Gail, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Unipark Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding with your car issue. We are aware of what would have been if you had a flight. On the other hand, we appreciate your kind words on our staff, location, and breakfast. It is nice to read that you had a nice stay in our renewed and refurbished rooms. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good safe location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very good service and location. Excellent breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Channel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mercedes, Thank you very much for your review and for highlighting our service, location and excellent breakfast. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Bon hôtel bien pratique

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Le petit-déjeuner buffet, La situation en centre ville avec les taxis qui attendent devant l'hôtel, Le calme
Cons: Un peu plus d'amabilité du personnel de la cafétéria. Préciser que la navette n'est gratuite qu'à l'horaire d'arrivée d'un avion.
Hôtel très central, près des commerces et restaurants. La navette depuis l'aéroport n'est gratuite que si votre horaire correspond à l'arrivée d'un vol. Sinon, c'est 5$ et le retour vers l'aéroport est toujours payant. Le petit-déjeuner buffet est servi dès 6h. Le personnel de la cafétéria n'est pas très aimable, mais comme le buffet est correct, ce n'est pas grave. Contrairement à ce que dit certains commentaires, il n'y a pas d'iguanes dans le parc situé devant l'hôtel. Les chambres et la salle de bains sont impeccables et fonctionnelles. L'hôtel est calme, par contre la rue est très passante, donc demandez une chambre à l'arrière, certes la vue n'est pas terrible, mais au moins on peut dormir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...watch the extra fees.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Need to make sure all charges are listed up front
Location: Across from the cool Iguana Park. We also used Eddie from Guayaquil, a Guided Tour. He showed us around the area. Awesome day.
Nice hotel with a good free breakfast. Right across the street from the Iguana Park. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They did try to charge me an extra $2 per night. We had 6 rooms. Doesn't sound like a lot of money but they didn't make that clear when booking. They also had free airport transfers on our paperwork but still charged me $200 for that too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Channel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. Regarding the $2 per night it is a new city tax, that information is detailed and displayed when booking your room, also for airport shuttle. We are sorry for any misunderstanding and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again in the future, so you can enjoy one more time of out breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audrey from Montréal

Très bien en général

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Les employés sont vraiment serviables et à l'écoute. Notre chambre était rénovée et très confortable. La service de navette pour l'aéroport inclus selon la description, n'était pas inclus en réalité. Le dejeuner est très ordinaire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Je vous remercie beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié nos chambres et la gastronomie. Au sujet de notre service de navette, nous sommes désolés pour le malentendu. Ce sera un plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau. Sinceres salutations, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aguas de Lindóia

Bom e bem localizado

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Localização e atendimento limpeza e conforto.
Cons: Recepção no 2º andar um pouco desconfortável, mas nada que comprometa a qualidade do hotel.
Location: Bem localizado em frente a famosa praça das iguanas e próximo ao Melecon de Guayaquil.
Bom hotel, com boas instalações, serviço de quarto de boa qualidade, recomendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to all. $5.00 taxi ride to airport

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Just an easy, stressless stay. Just what you want in a big city.
We were very surprised how much we enjoyed the breakfast buffet and service for the price of the stay during the week. The staff was very helpful in answering all of our questions and in filling out some forms on our behalf. We could not have completed the task without their help. Thank you Roberto and Jamie.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read about your experience and that you enjoyed our breakfast and service during your stay. We value your kind words on our staff and will share your comments with Roberto and Jamie. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Rooms in the City Centre

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: modern furniture and modern style/layout of the rooms, huge breakfast buffet in the morning
Cons: There was a checkout fee (?) of a few dollars which we had to pay. But we did neither understand why, nor were we told about it beforehand. Strange...
Location: situated in the city centre close to shops, restaurants, the cathedral, the park with the iguanas and in walking distance to the "riverfront"
The Reception is on the first floor and we had to walk trough a shopping centre to get to the rooms which was a bit weird, especially during the night, when the shops were closed. The furniture was new and the rooms had recently been refubished.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our renewed and refurbished rooms and furniture. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca Ecuador

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Very comfortable beds which was so welcome after a long travel day. Food in restaurant was very good and the service was good. Will book there in the future when travel plans include a stay in Guayquil.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read that our comfortable beds and food in restaurant fulfilled your expectations. We will be waiting for your future stay at Unipark Hotel. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Miguel Angel from Lima, Perú

Buena experiencia

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena experiencia, un hotel ubicado en una zona céntrica, cerca al Malecón 2000, la atención muy buena, muy buen servicio de desayuno bufete, cómodas habitaciones con aire acondicionado súper bueno, y muy limpio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Miguel Angel, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Agradecemos que haya destacado nuestra ubicación, atención, desayuno y comodidad de las habitaciones. Esperamos tener el agrado de recibirlo nuevamente. Atentamente, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager