Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apple valley, ca

Comfy bed

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great room and very comfortable. The rooms are amid a shopping mall, so it was a bit strange walking to and from our room, but it was extremely quiet and relaxing inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aron

Fair hotel in city centre, needs refurbishment.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Good ocation, helpful staff.
Cons: Our room looking on the backyard was unbearably noisy due to some ventillation equipment working in a building opposite.
Location: Malecón great, Cerro Santa Anna even better.
The place is ok, a bit overpriced, certainly in need of basic refurbishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time and giving us this feedback, we regret the problem with the noise. However, we are glad to tell you we start to refurbish our rooms in Ballén tower, which overlooks the park. These ones will have double glass which will help to control the noise inside the rooms. We expect to finish for summer 2014. We hope you visit us again. Eduardo Hortal P.R. and Guests Service– Unipark Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location, service and good reviews.
We stayed overnight with my family and we received a very good service by the personnel at the hotel. Room was cleaned and the whole experience I would say was very pleasant. I would definitely come back any time I be in Guayaquil and recommend to whomever visits Guayaquil.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we keep working effortful to maintain and improve our standards and always offer the best service we can. We hope to see you soon. Eduardo Hortal P.R. and Guests Service– Unipark Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shirley from Bronx, ny

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Friendly staff, clean environment, and felt very safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andy from miami

Great location in Guayaquil's center

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location, value, complimentary airport shuttle
Cons: N/a
Location: Excellent location
Complimentary airport shuttle was excellent; fresh fruits in the room (courtesy of the hotel) were great. Excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzan from Ecuador

Excellent Iguana Park location, close to malecon

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Great location, safe, comfortable beds with luxurious comforters.
Cons: The internet was slow and painful. If you absolutely need it during your stay, you'd best stay elsewhere.
Location: Across the street is Iguana Park where huge iguana hang out... totally unafraid of people. Two blocks away is the malecon, great place for a stroll.
This hotel made me fall in love with Guayaquil as it is in a very good area for exploring the malecon and Las Penas area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussie Grandpa from Peru

Highly recommended.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Wife and I were booked in for 8 nights. Shuttle from the airport was free, $8 for the return trip. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Malecon and major shops and situated opposite the famed Iguana Park. We mostly ate in the hotel restaurant (good variety) - tried room service breakfast several times but food was always late and cold. The average sized room was well furnished, free of street noise due to double windows, with a huge ensuite bathroom and wardrobe area. The wing we were in appeared to be newly renovated but the older part of the hotel was well maintained also. All staff we had contact with were friendly and helpful and our room was thoroughly serviced each day. Although not many of the staff spoke English we got by with our limited Spanish and Google Translate. We would stay there again and recommend it as excellent value for the reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

safe neighborhood, free wifi

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, safe location. good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

Four days in Guayaquil

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were accidentally cancelled then upgraded to a suite that was very nice. The bed was uncomfortable (sagged), and I wish we had a choice of pillows, the ones they offered gave us a stiff neck. The bedspread was inside out and there were not enough towels. But these are minor problems easily rectified. Overall, it was a good experience. The staff was very nice.