Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super Family Friendly Hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, convenience of Unicentro, food. Free hotel shuttle, Free breakfast with our package.
Cons: Not a complaint, just an FYI. There is a 10% tip included in bill at checkout. We left extra in room for housekeeping as they went above and beyond.
Staff at Unipark was so good to us. We were traveling with our 5 year old daughter, and they went out of their way to make her stay special - hot chocolate at breakfast, extra water and chocolates in the room. They even sent an adorable Unipark teddy bear up to the room for her. "Osito" is her favorite keepsake from our trip! We loved waking up every morning to the view of the Cathedral and the iguanas basking in the trees at Parque Seminario across the street. It is a short, easy walk to the Municipal Palace and the Malecon 2000 from the hotel. The hotel is part of a complex called Unicentro, which has eateries, shops, boutiques, ATMs, a bank and more, all accessible without leaving the building. Do a web search for Unicentro Guayaquil for more info. Breakfast buffet had an excellent selection. I am really going to miss having ceviche for breakfast every morning! Room service comes from the same restaurant as breakfast, and was always deliscious. I used the excercise room to lift once while we were there. Weights are old school, but they get the job done. Mostly, I ran outside at the Malecon (lovely and felt safe as solo female runner). I recommend taking a cell phone pic of the sign by the 5th floor elevator so you know when the excersize room is open. Hours vary. Initial musty smell of entry and 2nd floor reception unavoidable in Guayaquil's hot, humid climate. Do not be put off. Rooms are clean and by 3rd day we no longer noticed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom apple valley, ca

Comfy bed

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great room and very comfortable. The rooms are amid a shopping mall, so it was a bit strange walking to and from our room, but it was extremely quiet and relaxing inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mttfrom Canada

good value for $ - nice location and comfy enough

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We moved from another upscale hotel to this one because of the location and the reviews about the service and the rooms. We were not disappointed. We were very pleased with the room that was assigned to us (they kindly gave us an upgrade to the renovated area). The hotel is right in front of the Iguanas Park, a must see in Guayaquil, and a short walk from the Malecon 2000. The hotel is a bit old style but they are making efforts to make it a nice place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stevefrom uk

great location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was ideal as located close to main area, hotel is dated and in need of update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by We were most happy with the hotel &the great stafffrom The location was within walking or taxi distance =

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was most enjoable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pablo Monterofrom Ecuador

Good

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Romel Tintinfrom Quito - Ecuador

Very confortable stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay! What a difference with a hotel like this with his long experience of quality of service. I came back after more than 20 years. It was very recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right across from the famed iguana park, this hotel is convenient to the malecon as well. Lobby was a bit musty smelling but room was very nice. Had one of the executive rooms which was modern in design and luxury. Overall would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aron

Fair hotel in city centre, needs refurbishment.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Good ocation, helpful staff.
Cons: Our room looking on the backyard was unbearably noisy due to some ventillation equipment working in a building opposite.
Location: Malecón great, Cerro Santa Anna even better.
The place is ok, a bit overpriced, certainly in need of basic refurbishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Eduardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time and giving us this feedback, we regret the problem with the noise. However, we are glad to tell you we start to refurbish our rooms in Ballén tower, which overlooks the park. These ones will have double glass which will help to control the noise inside the rooms. We expect to finish for summer 2014. We hope you visit us again. Eduardo Hortal P.R. and Guests Service– Unipark Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time and giving us this feedback, we regret the problem with the noise. However, we are glad to tell you we start to refurbish our rooms in Ballén tower, which overlooks the park. These ones will have double glass which will help to control the noise inside the rooms. We expect to finish for summer 2014. We hope you visit us again. Eduardo Hortal P.R. and Guests Service– Unipark Hotel