Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester, MA

Friendly staff, very accommodating, great property

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, very accommodating, professional atmosphere, comfort of rooms, quality of food, and location/nearby attractions.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Across the street from the iguana park and a beautiful cathedral. Close proximity to Malecon, a boardwalk and mall, as well as Las Penas.
I spent two nights here before traveling to Montanita, and then I returned for another six nights. I had no complaints the entire time. The hotel itself is in great condition and was very comfortable. The staff were always friendly, welcoming, and willing to help out. The hotel was willing to keep my extra luggage for the two days that I was away, at no additional charge. They also allowed us to check-in several hours early when we returned. The food in UniCafe was great, including the complimentary breakfast, and the servers were attentive and friendly. The iguana park and the cathedral across the street are amazing too. No complaints, and I will definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Good hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Good hotel with a modern bathroom , the location was great , next to the park of the iguanas. Staff very helpful, breakfast buffet is provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super Family Friendly Hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, convenience of Unicentro, food. Free hotel shuttle, Free breakfast with our package.
Cons: Not a complaint, just an FYI. There is a 10% tip included in bill at checkout. We left extra in room for housekeeping as they went above and beyond.
Staff at Unipark was so good to us. We were traveling with our 5 year old daughter, and they went out of their way to make her stay special - hot chocolate at breakfast, extra water and chocolates in the room. They even sent an adorable Unipark teddy bear up to the room for her. "Osito" is her favorite keepsake from our trip! We loved waking up every morning to the view of the Cathedral and the iguanas basking in the trees at Parque Seminario across the street. It is a short, easy walk to the Municipal Palace and the Malecon 2000 from the hotel. The hotel is part of a complex called Unicentro, which has eateries, shops, boutiques, ATMs, a bank and more, all accessible without leaving the building. Do a web search for Unicentro Guayaquil for more info. Breakfast buffet had an excellent selection. I am really going to miss having ceviche for breakfast every morning! Room service comes from the same restaurant as breakfast, and was always deliscious. I used the excercise room to lift once while we were there. Weights are old school, but they get the job done. Mostly, I ran outside at the Malecon (lovely and felt safe as solo female runner). I recommend taking a cell phone pic of the sign by the 5th floor elevator so you know when the excersize room is open. Hours vary. Initial musty smell of entry and 2nd floor reception unavoidable in Guayaquil's hot, humid climate. Do not be put off. Rooms are clean and by 3rd day we no longer noticed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alfrom Denver

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value, a business hotel during the weekend!! Restaurant was very good for dinner and an outstanding breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernandofrom Minneapolis

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was planning to stay 4 nights but I only stayed one night..I got a room on 11 floor and elavator stops on the 10th floor...the rate per night was a little different from the price I got online. The bed wasn't very confortable but on the other hand the service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafafrom Cuenca

Una vista muy buena

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom apple valley, ca

Comfy bed

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great room and very comfortable. The rooms are amid a shopping mall, so it was a bit strange walking to and from our room, but it was extremely quiet and relaxing inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mttfrom Canada

good value for $ - nice location and comfy enough

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We moved from another upscale hotel to this one because of the location and the reviews about the service and the rooms. We were not disappointed. We were very pleased with the room that was assigned to us (they kindly gave us an upgrade to the renovated area). The hotel is right in front of the Iguanas Park, a must see in Guayaquil, and a short walk from the Malecon 2000. The hotel is a bit old style but they are making efforts to make it a nice place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stevefrom uk

great location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was ideal as located close to main area, hotel is dated and in need of update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by We were most happy with the hotel &the great stafffrom The location was within walking or taxi distance =

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was most enjoable