Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in centre of St. Peter Port

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Good staff assistance, lovely food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping nearby
Central, lovely hotel, excellent standard, no faults or complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Cowes

Little Gem

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Ambience, centrality to St Peter Port, the service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to St Peter Port - opportunities are endless.
This is my second visit. The facilities and standards just get better and better. The staff anticipate your every move and nothing was too much trouble. I ended up having to babysit my four month old grandchild and so I requested a travel cot. It came with laundered sheets, quilt and a baby towel. Nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre and Harbour

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of waiting staff 110%
Cons: Choice of bed linen heavy duvet just too hot.
Location: Idela for ferries and visit to Sark, very little to do except eat & drink.
Staff were excellent, rooms are small for a 5* hotel and very hot even with heating turned off and window open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immaculate - And I'm fussy!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
So friendly and helpful. Room was great with a view of the harbour. Exceptional bed. Top quality food (try the local prawn cigarillos). Location so close to everything. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. A happy place. Will return soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from H

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This hotel is in a great location in walking distance of the centre of St Peter's port. Staff are very pleasant as you would expect for a five star hotel. Room was a little small but comfortable. Breakfast was very refined would recommend the full English. If you decide to go for afternoon tea be prepared to eat enough calories for several days, expensive but worth it, this is proper English afternoon tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Kent, United Kingdom

Perfect!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
My wife and I have just returned home from a five day Christmas break at this hotel. The whole experience was just about perfect. The standard of the rooms and public areas exceeding our expectations by far. The hotel staff were extremely attentive and professional and saw to our every need. The food and service in both the Brasserie and Curry Room restaurants was exemplary as was the afternoon tea in the Sir John Coward Lounge. The spa, which has a well equipped gymnasium, steam room, sauna and chill out room, was outstanding. I cannot praise this establishment enough. A credit to the owners!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OGH

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Nice hotel but disappointed with a few basics seeing as it is supposed to be 5 star ie breakfast cold , ignored whilst stood at bar , room alittle sub standard , just think when your paying big bucks you expect the basics to be right , OGH try harder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Derby

Quality service

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Service, staff, cleanliness and attention to detail.
Cons: More vegetarian food options on the menu
Location: Coastal walks nearby
We picked a terrible week of weather but still enjoyed our stay due to the quality of service and facilities at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: location and character
Cons: Condescending attitude of head concierge in top hat. 2 out of 3 breakfasts overcooked bacon and hard fried eggs. Young babies shouldn't be at dinner.
Location: Excellent in town centre near sea.
Visitors should be aware that a request for a twin bedded room is considered 2 matresses on one base which could be disappointing if it is assumed there will be 2 beds as we wanted and booked along with a sea view whch we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, though somewhat pricey

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Small Room but comfortable, with a great bed and bedding. Bathroom didn't meet the standard of the rest of the room though was perfectly adequate, very clean and functioning, however not a 5* bathroom. Overall though a very lovely stay, though if it was not a business trip I would have been expecting more for the price