Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This was a nice and clean hotel, the staff were absolutely excellent. The food in the restaurant was top class also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottish Borders

Good location with lovely view of the sea .

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We felt that all the staff at the hotel made our stay special. They were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent using local produce and beautifully cooked and presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolafrom Cheltenham

Two night stay in comfort

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay because the bed was very comfortable and everything worked well although the room was not spacious and we had some trouble working the heating. The staff and food were both excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Slightly querky. I loved the random playing cards dotted around. Very friendly staff.
I enjoyed a one night stay whilst working in Guernsey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HAMPSHIRE

Excellent service, fantastic food

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The service and food in particular
Cons: To provide bath sheets instead of towels as these were quite small
Location: Easy walk into the town, but more of a struggle to get back up the hill. Walk through Candie Gardens and it takes your mind away from the steepness!
The service at this hotel was excellent. There was always someone close by to deal with requests. The room was very clean and well equipped. We were warned of possible noise from functions on both evenings of our stay but heard nothing on either night. We ate in the hotel on our first night and the food was so good we did the same on the second night. We would both highly recommend the steaks. Portion sizes are huge so we were unable to manage 3 courses. We will definitely be returning here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Staff, food, service, decor, cleanliness etc, etc

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: A bit of a walk to town - easy going down but hard work coming back BUT a taxi only costs £4.
Could not fault the place. An excellent choice for a lovely weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisches Hotel hoch über St. Peter Port

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: das individuelle Frühstück in Wohlfühlambiente
Cons: nein
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Laufnähe zur Innenstadt und zum hafen von St. Peter Port
einfallsreiche, exquisite Gestaltung und Einrichtung, auffallend freundliches Personal, fantastische Gastronomie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, UK

A few minutes from St Peter Port

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Really enjoyed our meal, hotel was spotless, staff friendly and helpful. Our only fairly minor complaint was that our room was really very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fareham

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. The service was exemplary. The hotel was spotless. The little finishing touches all added up to make a superb holiday stay. The evening meal in the restaurant was amazing with great waiter - it wasnt cheap but was similar to other places in guernsey. The lady Olga who looked after customers in the bar and restaurant was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly , quality hotel close to town

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Super 3 night stay , in this very friendly hotel . Staff go out of their way to ensure a great experience .