Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: food and particularly wine prices rather on the high side.
Location: Steep walk into and return from town
Fine restaurant, menu and staff, nothing too much trouble. A quality hotel. Good thought to have bottled water freely available near exit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A luxury short stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. A touch of luxury. Comfy beds !!
Cons: Bigger range of deserts in the restaurant.
Location: Went on day trip to Sark, which was lovely. Wished we had done the boat trip around Sark investigating the caves and seeing puffins. We saw dolphins !
Staff could not have been more helpful. Friendly and accomodating. Able to leave bags and explore the Island on arrival. Fantastic breakfast which filled you up until tea time ! Evening meals delicious. On leaving the receptionist checked us into our flights so we didnt have to hang around at airport. A lovely short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

great place for honeymoon

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: plenty of things to do and see, but i would reccomend getting a hire car to see the island easier. the walk into the main town is only five minutes
we enjoyed our stay at the richmond hotel and would be happy to go back again if we chose to visit guernsey again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and attentive staff,outstanding in that

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Parking is a real issue as the hotel has only 4 spaces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

An ok hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: A few more smiles from the staff
Rooms nice, beds very high so difficult to climb onto, staff seemed aloof and not interested in us as guests. Table in restaurant too close to constantly opening kitchen door. We had high expectations of this hotel from the reviews but we did not experience this level. It was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Great hotel in St Peters Port.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The position of the hotel and the overall facilities.
Cons: A mini fridge in the room.
We stayed at the Duke of Richmond for ten days recently. The breakfast was fantastic with a wide range of choice freshly cooked to order. The hotel room was well decorated and spotlessly clean. We had tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits topped up every day. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location close to most things.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in Guernsey

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice hotel, staff are friendly and helpful. Location is good, a few minutes from the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nic from Abingdon

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location just up the hill from the town
From arriving to leaving we enjoyed every minute. ALL staff were very kind and attentive the whole time. It was our Pearl Wedding Anniversary and we were treated like royalty! Great breakfast every morning and we had an evening meal one night which was wonderful. My husband had Dover sole and he wanted it off the bone, no trouble at all they brought it to the table and did it there. Great cocktails too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oliver from suffolk

One night in guernsey

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Only stayed for one night, found the hotel staff to be extremely helpfull and polite. The room although on the small side was very well equipped with some clever features . Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice, would stay again but would want a bigger room if staying for more than one night.