Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: not much
Location: shop
very good and clean and central in town. i always go here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The hotels close proximity to the coast, restaurants and public transport.
Cons: Some improvements to the fittings in the room and the cleanliness of the mat on the floor in the bathroom.
Location: Easy access to all of Guernsey either by walking or public transport.
Pleasing experience overall. An excellent breakfast was served by caring staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More of a b&b then a hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Good points - Inn was very well maintained, rooms were nice standard and very clean. Great view of harbour Bad - No lift at all or pre-warning to have to carry luggage up 5 flights of stairs. Very noisy street (cleaners, rubbish collection) from 5am onwards. No reception desk all queries via the bar.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA, MO

Good Experience

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The people running the hotel.
Cons: Carpeting...but the owner said they were wrking on it.
Location: Great location. Close to the harbor, ferry, to shopping, etc, etc.
Great location...staff was very nice. Lots of steps to get luggage to our rooms. The staff was very accommodating with every need. We could see they were in the process of redecorating. Breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend. Hopefully they could have new carpeting ASAP. The price was right, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Co Durham

Friendly hotel close to all amenities

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: bathroom smelled damp. Breakfast not served until 7.30 am on weekdays. I missed breakfast on last day as my bus for the airport left at 7.15 am.
Location: Hotel very close to centre of town. Close to harbour, buses, taxis and shops
Staff were friendly. Room was clean but bathroom was in need of some tlc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Norfolk

Good business hotel

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Good food. Room comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Sunderland UK.

Peaceful

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location,.Peaceful. Clean and the room was massive. Good bathroom.
Cons: I was told that the room was going to be refurbished. Will have to go back when its done.
Location: On the harbour side. Plenty of walling and close to the shops. My friends took me to the small boating pond, which is over the road and a short walk.
When I arrived it was quite late my friends who picked me up from the ferry terminal took me on a trip around Guernsey. Andy the owner told me not to worry he showed me to my room and my friends and I commented on the room, very nice loved it. Not much of a view but the comfort was excellent. Breakfast was also excellent, good choice menu. The location was just right. Saw Andy next morning to thank him again. Would recommend the Yacht Inn to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne & Graham from Barnsley Yorkshire

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff that made us feel relaxed and welcome
We stayed at the Yacht inn from the 31/01/2014 till the 03/02/2014. The staff made us very welcome one of the bar staff went out of his way to give us a lift to a local restaurant. On the morning of my birthday after the staff had noticed me opening my birthday cards I was presented with a bottle of champagne which was very unexpected but very nice. Due to the bad weather on the day that we were due to sail back to Weymouth the sea cat that we had booked on was cancelled the owner of the inn spent time trying to organise us alternative voyage we did not feel that we had to rush out of our rooms we could not have been made to feel anymore welcome and cared for I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Dawlish, Devon

Ideal location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The location and the view from the window overlooking the bay.
Cons: The curtain arrangement.
Location: I only used this hotel for business purposes, but with the bus station right outside access to the Island is plentiful.
I booked this hotel for 2 reason, the cost and its central location. The room had been refurbished to a good standard, and was well decorated with ample room. There were 2 downfalls, one cannot be attributed to the hotel this being the early morning road sweeper and the other being the curtains in the room. Although new and in pristine condition, because of the hook arrangement light came through the hanging hooks and between the rail. There is one huge plus point, this being the view overlooking the Guernsey Harbour and the Castle Cornet whilst enjoying a hearty breakfast. All in all I would book this hotel again.