Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Pueblo West, CO

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: common areas, paint colors, food, friendliness, courtyard. luckily it is a cool (temperature) area since there may not be adequate air conditioning
Cons: desperately needs new mattresses
Location: just go down the road a bit to piles of the seashells. The staff will tell you where.
This is a nice hotel and it is quite lovely. The food and staff were excellent. The mattresses are horrible, extremely hard and pokey. What was unfortunate was that a transformer blew somewhere in the area and all electricity was lost. We had no lighting, were unable to charge any devices, power C-pap machine, have breakfast.

4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
This hotel is quiet and comfortable with an excellent restaurant and staff.
3 out of 5
by Rick from Shelton, WA

Really uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Nice shower
Cons: Upgrade the mattresses
This hotel was just "OK". A little pricey for the location, Wi-Fi not working, really hard mattress. Restaurant food was reasonably priced but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great food.

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a superb meal in the restaurant. I would stay there just for restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from US

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were 100% happy nothing wrong with this hotel. Everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Had a great dinner at the hotel. I would strongly reccommend staying at the Halfway Inn while on vacations in Baja California Sur. Perfect place to stay when driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ester from Corona

Easy to find but that is the only plus

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only person that really tries to help and please customers is the manager The restaurant is not good at all, the worst tortilla soup. The room was okey but is pretty basic and small. Not a good value for the money paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Coach Nettles from Dallas, TX

Middle of the road "Tail of 2"

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Everything on the first night!
Cons: BEDS and screens on the windows
Location: blank on purpose
We stayed here 2 different times. On the trip south we stopped here and had an enjoyable time. Manuel was the front desk clerk and bartender (best margarita ever). Room was ok, bed was comfortable and Armondo cooked an amazing lobster for us for dinner. On the trip back north we stopped here again expecting the same result, Boy were we wrong. The front desk clerk was polite with very limited English. The room was facing the apartments next door and the was a light right outside the window that was brighter than the sun. The bed was like sleeping on concrete and the was no hot water that night or in the morning.(rm123)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from mesa, AZ

Very easy to find.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Location: Took off the next morning. Staff was helpful about what was ahead.
Tired from the drive and really excited to find a nice clean place with good food and margaritas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enzo from San Diego, CA, USA

great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2013
There was nothing wrong with this hotel. Everything was cleaned and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would strongly reccommend staying at the Halfway Inn if you are not interested in watching tv and using jacuzzi while on vacations in Baja California Sur.