Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Great hotel in the middle if the Baja!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
This hotel was a nice stop for me, my wife and our two boys ages 7& 8. Our kids liked the Ping pong table and pool table in the lobby. The restaurant was good with decent prices and the beer was cold. The rooms were decent size, comfy and we felt very safe staying for the night. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Baja looking for a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel seemed authentic Mexican and the staff was friendly.
Location: We were passing through so we did not have time to visit any of the local sites, however there were attractions we would have liked to have seen.
i was impressed when I walked into this massive lobby which contained the restaurant and bar. It was not new and shiny but slightly worn. The hardwood floor of the lobby showed just the right amount of wear to be charming. The rooms surrounded the courtyard decorated with patterns in sea shells and tile. The room was huge, the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Mount Vernon

Great stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
There is not much in this little town however this hotel is clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is what makes this place so special. They are very accomadating. There is a nice little bar and resteraunt on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

todo es fantastico

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lindo lugar falta informacion del area

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Joshua Tree, California

Our stay at the Halfway Inn

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. The restaurant was good and our server (combination porter, bartender, etc) was courteous and attentive. This is an old hotel built in the early seventies so taking that into consideration, I would have to say that it is an adequate place to stay on your travels, but definitely not a vacation destination. We plan on returning there for another night on our way back to the States.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oran from Sunnyvale

Passing through on Mexico Hwy 1 Baja Sur border

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Roadside motel at the military base of the Parallel 28 Baja Sur border. Nice large rooms. Very accessible from the highway. This hotel is out of town at the border crossing in the military base area. If you want to be in town this is not your hotel but if you want a quick getaway in the morning going north it is, going south you'll have to pass the check post
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from San Rafael, CA

Bare bones but not bad

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very bare bones, but very convenient, better than expected. Literally halfway between Tijuana and Los Cabos in the center of the Transpeninsular Highway. Located beside a military base so there is occasional barking of guard dogs but very safe. The place is mainly for resting overnight during a long drive but the restaurant is not bad, either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels