Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel seemed authentic Mexican and the staff was friendly.
Location: We were passing through so we did not have time to visit any of the local sites, however there were attractions we would have liked to have seen.
i was impressed when I walked into this massive lobby which contained the restaurant and bar. It was not new and shiny but slightly worn. The hardwood floor of the lobby showed just the right amount of wear to be charming. The rooms surrounded the courtyard decorated with patterns in sea shells and tile. The room was huge, the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

todo es fantastico

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lindo lugar falta informacion del area

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muy buen hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Joshua Tree, California

Our stay at the Halfway Inn

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay. The restaurant was good and our server (combination porter, bartender, etc) was courteous and attentive. This is an old hotel built in the early seventies so taking that into consideration, I would have to say that it is an adequate place to stay on your travels, but definitely not a vacation destination. We plan on returning there for another night on our way back to the States.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oranfrom Sunnyvale

Passing through on Mexico Hwy 1 Baja Sur border

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Roadside motel at the military base of the Parallel 28 Baja Sur border. Nice large rooms. Very accessible from the highway. This hotel is out of town at the border crossing in the military base area. If you want to be in town this is not your hotel but if you want a quick getaway in the morning going north it is, going south you'll have to pass the check post
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom San Rafael, CA

Bare bones but not bad

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very bare bones, but very convenient, better than expected. Literally halfway between Tijuana and Los Cabos in the center of the Transpeninsular Highway. Located beside a military base so there is occasional barking of guard dogs but very safe. The place is mainly for resting overnight during a long drive but the restaurant is not bad, either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom LA

right next to the highway

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok place to stay for pit-stop. I payed about 80 bucks online for 1 night plus breakfast. When I got to the hotel rooms where 40 bucks per night no breakfast. Kitchen closes at 10pm, breakfast starts at 7am.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexicali BC

Excelente Instalaciones, pesimo concepto

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: las instalaciones, la ubicacion
Cons: el concepto el servicio
Location: Loreto es excelente para el buceo, snorkel o kayak, tambien se puede hacer caminatas o exploracion de la sierra y desierto. el pueblo es muy tranquilo
LAs instalaciones del Hotel estan excelentes, parte del personal te atiende excelente, pero el consepto es muy abrumador, practicamente te encierran en el hotel para que les consumas todo lo que pueden venderte. los precios caros, y te enganan presentandotelos sin umpuestos propinas o cargos por servicio y al final te queda la cuenta muy alta. ademas son muy insistentes tratando de hacerte miembro de su club, llegando a ser molesto, la concernniege me desperto el 2do dia que llegue para seguir insitiendo, cuando ya le habia dejado claro que no. Pesimo!las in