Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julianfrom Horsham

Nice Guest House with nice freshly decorated rooms

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable and the room very nice. The room had been recently renovated as had all of the rest of the hotel. There is a nice lounge and the staff were helpful and friendly. The only downside was that the room we had was at the front of the hotel and it is close to a busy road, so it was noisy in the mornings. If I stayed again I would definitely ask for a room at the rear.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick Daviesfrom Cardiff

Disappointing aspersions hillside

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt that the hotel staff were unhappy when went for breKfast at 845 !!! Then called when left expensive charger in room and was told it had dissapeared with no explanation. May take it further. All I all very poor!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Massachusetts

Good value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel provided good value in a convenient location outside Guildford. Staff were friendly and the room was clean. Internet connection was better in the common room than in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bertfrom Stockholm

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Countryside-styled place with ancient, charming environment and friendly atmosphere in all respects. Wonderful breakfast and dinner plus helpful staff made the stay even better. And the room rate was reasonable as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee&Nicfrom Bristol

Great Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location, generally clean internally, recently painted room, nice bar and breakfast room, good breakfast. However, messy view of rotting outbuildings and construction out of rear. The TV, Heating, Shower Hose and door lock were not wording, staff needed training as services not efficient. Very mixed hotel but still managed to enjoy ourselves overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by business tripperfrom UK

Lovely room

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely room, attentive staff and not far out of Woking
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Evafrom UK

Expected better

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
All staff were friendly and polite. Although all seemed clean at the hotel, it is obviously in need of a refurb and some TLC. The rooms were small and the whole place just needs modernisation - especially the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jfrom UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: The bathroom door looked like it could do with a touch of paint
I haven't stayed in such a small hotel for years, this was such a nice place to stay, the staff were very pleasant, the food although it was a small menu was excellent, I was impressed that the kitchen was open so you could see if you wanted to what was going on in there, a very relaxed place to stay.