Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The woman who runs the place. Couldn't be nicer.
Location: Excellent location. Great diner nearby, gorgeous downtown Guilford with nice eating places and a bistro named Shepherd's, which is very friendly.
Nothing to write. Nothing wrong. Wonderful staff, great parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 95

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very nice hotel. Quiet, comfortable and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay, but watch for double billing.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was double billed (by Hotels.com and the Comfort Inn) and had to call multiple times to resolve the problem. Most of the staff was polite and helpful, but one man was smirky and (by his own admission) unsure he could do his job correctly. The room was pretty clean, but the shower curtain needed to be washed (it smelled). The room was comfortable once the heater started working. Location is near the highway so no "neighborhood" to speak of but the area seems safe. Free wi-fi, a very good sized refrigerator, and microwave were nice features for an inexpensive hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Tasteful renovation. Room facing the back was very quiet.
Location: Near Madison's town center, the beach, state park, and the True Bikram Yoga studio.
Quiet, comfortable, clean rooms. Great breakfast with scrambled eggs and make-your-own waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: Hotel was undergoing renovations so some incoonvenience in the lobby area. Also in morning fire alarm was set off several times by workman.
Hotel was undergoing renovations so some inconvenince in lobby area. Also in morning fire alarm was set off several times by workman. Breakfast was good and varied and tasty, room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheliafrom New Hampshire

A nice night's stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice 1 day stay. Breakfast was the best I have had from a hotel with complimentary breakfast. Good selections and good variations. Very well presented and taken care of. A nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Was blown away by this hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, wood floors, cool sink(!), nice bed linens, comfortable bed and sofa. Great grounds (for walking dogs if you got 'em).
Cons: Half and Half for coffee, and I would pay for breakfast - the dining room was so cute! (But the continental breakfast was a bit underwhelming).
Location: Beach, Guilford common, Bishop's Orchards, Coastline.
Was newly renovated and far nicer than I expected - the rest of my family was staying at a much more expensive hotel a few miles away (I have dogs and Red Roof accepts pets!) and my room was far nicer. The setting is great, the rooms are great, the breakfast room was great. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient motel close to I-95 on the CT Shoreline

Posted Dec 30, 2014
One night stay on Christmas eve. Comfortable bed; clean room; friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordonfrom York County, PA

Not fancy, but PERFECT !

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
The woman, JoJo, running this place was absolutely wonderful. Twice we needed maps printed out for our trips, and as quick as a wink we had them in our hands. Each place she recommended for lunch and dinner was perfect. The entire property was immaculate inside and out. There were none of those "hotel odors" and there was no noise. When we came back to the inn from an evening out, the night person, a young man, was helpful and pleasant and knowledgeable---behaviors we find lacking in many young people these days. But not this young man. Your Comfort Inn is definitely where we will stay on our future visits to the Connecticut shoreline, and we recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels