Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We stayed at the hotel because we had a wedding at the Madison beach hotel-who's pricses were way too much for a one night stay. Did a little research and found this hotel, very reasonable, the rooms were very clean, and they offered free coffee and juice 24 hours a day. Perfect for what we needed: a clean, safe, comfortable place to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milton keynes

Comfortable hotel convenient for CT coast

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Comfortable, clean and handy for exploring the coast. Quiet even tho off main rd. Great nights' sleep both nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel, easy access to freeway

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: They need a place to sit outside, kind of busy and noisy road right in front of hotel.
Location: Close to state parks, beaches, restaurants, other towns.
We stayed in this hotel while visiting our daughter in Old Saybrook. This hotel is clean, good breakfast, close to attractions. Hotel staff helpful with directions to places. Busy highway right in front of hotel, no sidewalks for walking around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: very clean. I use to be a manager in a historic hotel and I was impressed with the cleaninless of the whole place
was able to sit and enjoy a decent breakfast while visiting with family members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: Room decorated in brown tones. Not attractive.
Hotel was convenient, comfortable and the staff welcoming and pleasant. How about a color other than brown for decor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memmingen

Gut und günstig

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Guilford dient vielen nur als kurzer Aufenthaltsort auf dem Weg die Ostküste rauf oder runter. Da hat das Hotel gute Dienste geleistet. Wir konnten uns über nichts beschweren, auch das Personal war sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just a quick overnight

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: very clean and in a good location
Location: close to the beach and outlet shopping
basically just slept in the room but it was clean and comfortable