Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The room was freezing cold when I arrived. There is no carpeting or area rugs on the floor. The heating units make far too much noise. The floor lamp is about to fall over. There are no end tables or cocktail tables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Price difference

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Price was higher than what online posted. Room was not ready until 3 but I came back at 230 it was ready and I wasn't called. One bedroom apartment basically two pull out couches. Stove sink microwave no fridge. Shower spacious but shower head doesn't reach too far in. WiFi was not offered access code.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seymour, ct

Nice

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Payed for a room but they gave me a suite instead because they had no more rooms available. Suite was very clean, new looking, will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to New Haven

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We were looking for a comfortable reasonably priced hotel close to New Haven while visiting out son at Yale. While it is a 15-20 minute drive away we were very happy with the location and the hotel. Possible downside is that there is no continental breakfast offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Dumpster directly in front of room.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for our wedding in Madison.
Cons: The door to the room needed to be cleaned or painted. The furniture replaced.
I would not recommend this hotel. There were 2 containers (1 dumpster) on the grounds. One directly in front of our room making it difficult to park and, of course, an eyesore. Very disappointing!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york ny

Totally horrible stay.....they should be closed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Every second of my stay was terrible and very unprofessional
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all as advertised

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! they need to hire or train the room cleaning staff. It seems they only wipe out the tubs and not scrub out soap scum. we could not use.
Location: Location was good in terms of convenience to town and interstate., but if you have a room in the front, you will hear the highway noise all night.
My husband and I recently stayed here a week ago. We booked a suite based on the pictures and reviews, since we never stayed in Guilford before, this information was all we could go by. When we arrived at the hotel, we see a newer looking building with what looks to be rooms with either small terrace on 2nd floor and small porches on lower floor. Then on the side and rear of properties were "motel looking rooms" which we found out were supposed to be "suites". As manager checked us in, we asked where our room was located, he indicated "its in the rear of bldg the motel looking rooms. we said we did not want to be in those rooms as they were totally run down in appearance from the outside. He assured us the rooms were renovated and brand new. So we agreed to check it out, but also said if we didn't like it we wanted a room in the newer looking building, which he agreed to. After getting back into our car driving way in the back, we found the room. The inside of the room was even more disgusting then the outside. Molding from the floor was hanging off, hot plate with filthy aluminum foil attached to it & it had a smell of urine thru out . The carpeting in bedroom was filthy the was run down. Nothing updated, new or clean about this suite. The view was obstructed by a huge storage bin. There was lumber &debris strewn on both sides of bldg. We did not stay in that room but got 1 of the rooms in new bldg w porch. It was a tad better but highway noise&dirty tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Comfort of room

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Location, rooms
Cons: Mattress too hard; seating too far from lamps for reading.
Pretty much as expected nothing fancy but a decent room for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The bed was reasonably comfortable and the bathroom was large and clean.
The wifi didn't work and neither did the LAN despite the owners insitance that it did. We connected to the Comfort Inn wifi. The AC was loud and you couldn't leave the fan on. There was mold in the coffee pot so it was a good thing there was NO COFFEE! They actually had a tube TV in the "living room" which had no table and 2 uncomfortable couches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Two primary problems. The room we stayed in was below the owners apartment- with children. Loud noise, bouncing, thumping feet and telephone calls could be heard in the evening. And right across the street, all evening and night, huge trucks were picking up mountains of black gravel for I95 repairs- impossible to sleep without earplugs!