Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all as advertised

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! they need to hire or train the room cleaning staff. It seems they only wipe out the tubs and not scrub out soap scum. we could not use.
Location: Location was good in terms of convenience to town and interstate., but if you have a room in the front, you will hear the highway noise all night.
My husband and I recently stayed here a week ago. We booked a suite based on the pictures and reviews, since we never stayed in Guilford before, this information was all we could go by. When we arrived at the hotel, we see a newer looking building with what looks to be rooms with either small terrace on 2nd floor and small porches on lower floor. Then on the side and rear of properties were "motel looking rooms" which we found out were supposed to be "suites". As manager checked us in, we asked where our room was located, he indicated "its in the rear of bldg the motel looking rooms. we said we did not want to be in those rooms as they were totally run down in appearance from the outside. He assured us the rooms were renovated and brand new. So we agreed to check it out, but also said if we didn't like it we wanted a room in the newer looking building, which he agreed to. After getting back into our car driving way in the back, we found the room. The inside of the room was even more disgusting then the outside. Molding from the floor was hanging off, hot plate with filthy aluminum foil attached to it & it had a smell of urine thru out . The carpeting in bedroom was filthy the was run down. Nothing updated, new or clean about this suite. The view was obstructed by a huge storage bin. There was lumber &debris strewn on both sides of bldg. We did not stay in that room but got 1 of the rooms in new bldg w porch. It was a tad better but highway noise&dirty tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfort of room

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Location, rooms
Cons: Mattress too hard; seating too far from lamps for reading.
Pretty much as expected nothing fancy but a decent room for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The bed was reasonably comfortable and the bathroom was large and clean.
The wifi didn't work and neither did the LAN despite the owners insitance that it did. We connected to the Comfort Inn wifi. The AC was loud and you couldn't leave the fan on. There was mold in the coffee pot so it was a good thing there was NO COFFEE! They actually had a tube TV in the "living room" which had no table and 2 uncomfortable couches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Two primary problems. The room we stayed in was below the owners apartment- with children. Loud noise, bouncing, thumping feet and telephone calls could be heard in the evening. And right across the street, all evening and night, huge trucks were picking up mountains of black gravel for I95 repairs- impossible to sleep without earplugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HG from New York, NY, USA

Repeat customer

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Clean and quiet
Location: Easy on and off from I 95
Clean, friendly, basic. Very nice to have fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Quiet rooms and great staff and location.
It was our 2nd stay here and will continue to stay here when we're in the area. For many reasons, but mainly because the (young) staff are excellent: very competent, committed to making our stay comfortable, and friendly. Can't beat the location and the breakfast is satisfactory. Can't really complain about the latter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Port Washington, WI, USA

Very nice - King size bed handicap room

Posted Jul 31, 2012
We had a King size bed & room with handicap bathroom. It was very nice, well maintained and in great condition. If you need a handicap room (we didn't), you will find it roomy and well designed (that is the engineer in me talking). No pool but we didn't need one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2012
It was comfortable, staff pleasant and so close to our destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comment

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Convenience to my destination.
Comment: Motel does not have breakfast, but there was a pleasant diner across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beds uncomfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Very overpriced for what we got. Very uncomfortable beds!