Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHEN CHENGfrom Singapore

Convenient Location But Room Lacking Common Amenit

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
We travelled from Guangzhou to Guilin by train. On the day we got our train tickets, I made a call to the hotel to request for free pick-up at the train station. However, I was told that such service is not available unless we had first paid for our rooms at the front-desk. That was a real lame excuse since we can’t possibly pay at their front-desk unless we were already there. I told the hotel staff that the pick-up service was stated on the hotels.com website, but she refused to budge. We had booked a family room. Compare with the pictures on the site, our room was not very big. And for a family room at S$69/night, it is rather lacking in common amenities. There is no mini bar, safe, complimentary mineral water, and tissue paper – which we usually find in most 3-star hotel rooms. The room-heater was not operating well and we had to call for help twice because it didn’t work after their first round of assistance. The hotel staff that came to help us were not familiar with the operating function though. The heater worked in the end although we had to stay inside the COLD room for 30 minutes before it began to work. The hotel is located in the city centre and so it is quite convenient to move around on your own although we only did that on the final night of our stay. We had engaged a taxi to chauffeur us around on the first day, and we went on a day-tour on the second day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
2 star only, no napkins, towel looks old, water power low, non smoking room but has strong smoking smell, bed rail edge rough, cut my toe..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elenafrom Ibiza

Buen hotel con aspectos a mejorar

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Habitación muy grande pero con la decoración poco cuidada. El personal era muy amable y atento y se preocuparon por nuestras necesidades. El desayuno continental no es muy abundante pero si económico es una aceptable relación calidad precio. El hotel está situado cerca de algunas de las atracciones de la ciudad y en una calle bastante comercial.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarafrom Västerås

Billigt men skitigt

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Väldigt smutsigt, här och där mögel i exempelvis dusch. Smuts på golv och i badrum. Däremot ett bra och tyst läge till en billig peng. Ingen engelska i receptionen, däremot kunde de ringa upp en person som pratade hjälplig engelska. Kinesisk frukost finns för 15RMB och västerländsk för 30RMB, dock provade vi inte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Harlow,Essex

Cheap n cheerful

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its ok for that price,but is very basic but good enough for a few nights,centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mackehif

Bra läge!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Klart värt pengarna. Bra för endast en övernattning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel était correct sans plus. Le lit était dur et peu confortable. En général l'hôtel est propre quoique peu luxueux. C'est tout à fait convenable pour un endroit où dormir si on ne passe pas la journée dans la chambre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian JOYE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markusfrom Göteborg

Ok men inte jättebra

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellets läge är kanske det bästa, i centrum med gångavstånd till elefantparken och nattlivet. Som många andra kinesiska budgethotell var det ganska slitet och nedgånget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandyfrom HK

地圖錯誤,服務可以,設施破舊

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
床鋪不太舒適,枕頭袋,被袋和床單起毛粒,花紋不一,胡亂配撘。 無線上網無論在房間,走廊,大堂基本上都上不到。 淋浴設施部分已破,勉強用強力膠黏住。馬桶經常不能沖。 大堂的旅遊部套餐比附近的旅遊中心要貴上RMB$100以上,而且選擇不多,對自由行或時間較充裕的旅客未必合適。