Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Good location, great deep tub for a soak.
Check in was easy except for the limited English spoken. This hotel is also used for training new people for the tourism industry. We checked in late and the girl was a bit flustered due to her limited English. The cleanliness of the room was good. There is not mp3 docking station, and no refrigerator is supplied as listed in the description on expedia. The front desk called a man named Robert for help with English and he also helped us organise two tours in the area. Very friendly and we enjoyed both tours. The only thing, in the tours they offer another tour on the side. You can participate or opt out and spend the few hours amusing yourself. No pressure was given. We opted in and happy on the first tour which was the rafting tour but the second tour of the rice terraces had a side tour of the "Long hair people" I found it very freak show like and wish I had not gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
har været der før, og vil komme igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielfrom Copenhagen

Good value

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were happy with our stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Silverefrom Brisbane QLD, Australia

A GOOD PLACE TO STAY FOR 2 OR 3 DAYS

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Its location, next to the train station and buses
Cons: No WIFI and no western style breakfast
Location: Very good for tourism.
Good quality hotel. Difficult for non Chinese speaking guests. they don't speak English at the reception. Very good location with several buses in front of the hotel reaching all the touristic sites. No wifi in hotel. No clean restaurant in the area. We had to take a bus to the central plaza for lunch or dinner. No western breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kimfrom DK

internet på værelset ok.

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have been to this hotel before. it is slightly off center, but no more than a r ramble or 7 juan to a taxi. good rum with aircon. sweet and good service, not English. can only recommend the hotel and Guilin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom 香港

十分近火車站,公交往景點亦方便。

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
以房價水平是不錯的選擇。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TerjeHfrom Oslo

Helt greit, litt slitent, ikke engelsk

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde bare en natt på dette hotellet. Et litt slitent hotel som fungerte helt greit for vår ene overnatting. Det at resepsjonen ikke kunne engelsk gjorde det ikke lettere når de heller ikke fant bekreftelsen fra Hotels.com. Positiv innstilling og vilje til å bruke "tegnspråk" fra personalet sin side gjorde at dette allikevel ordnet seg raskt. Frokost til ti yuan, med bare kinesisk mat var helt grei; hvis man ikke må ha hønseegg eller toast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff does not speak English

Posted May 3, 2012
Staff does not speak English at all and is not able to give some basic information about the bus connection to the airport etc. and another tips about the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to rail station and bus station, large rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a three to five minute walk from the rail station and long-distance bus terminal. Rooms were large and comfy, although the bathroom was a bit iffy in that the shower is not separated from the toilet and sink by a curtain or a separate area. The front desk was friendly but could not find my Hotels.com reservation. They just let me check in after I talked to them and in the morning they did not charge me again, which I was very glad about. Cross the street after leaving from the train station or bus terminal. Hotel has easy access to bus #11, which takes you to the 7-stars park.