Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles, familiäres Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Sehr nette Angestellte, die sich um alle Belange zuverlässig kümmern. Tolle Lage des Hotels mit Nähe zu diversen Ausflugsmöglichkeiten von Yangshuo. Frühstück im Preis inklusive (dafür auch von der Menge weniger, unbedingt den Banana Pancake probieren), Abendessen sehr gut und zu moderaten Preisen. Zimmer geräumig und mit eigenem Balkon ausgestattet. Sehr viele Europäische Urlauber, besonders Familien sind in diesem Hotel anzutreffen. Jederzeit wieder, wenn man in der Region Guilin unterwegs ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacobfrom Kbh

Fantastisk beliggenhed lidt udenfor byen

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk venligt og engelsktalende personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Beautiful relaxing stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff that will help you plan your trips and a relaxing stay.
Cons: Had an amazing bath in our room but the water temperature wasn't hot enough.
Be sure to get the hotel to arrange a transfer, it's cheaper than getting a taxi from the airport and ensures they'll take the highway direct (approx 1.2 hours) and includes the road toll charges. I only had 1.5 days here by the time we flew in and out early the last day, but would have liked at least 3 - 7 days so you can do activities also enjoy relaxing at the hotel in the pool. Activities: Hotel has free bikes, so definitely ride into the town it's really lovely even in the heat and the roads are pretty flat so you're not having to ride back uphill. Light show was amazing - take your rain jacket/umbrella in case it rains as you'll get soaked if it rains, as it's an outdoor theatre. Bamboo raft ride, the mountains/hills are amazing but once you've seen some you don't need a two hour ride (which is on a plastic raft not bamboo by the way), I think 1 hour would be fine. And give you more time to do another activity. Get a massage! You only need to give the, 1/2 heads up for it and well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacobfrom Denmark

Very sweet people

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic days at the Moondance - would not hesitate to give my best recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philfrom Las Vegas

Little gem

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a delightful hotel. The facilities are comfortable and adequate. The best feature is the staff, all of whom are friendly and helpful beyond compare, from the owner on down the line. They are also fun in a good way. The only fly in the ointment is that the hotel is distant from the town, but the staff readily arranges transportation to anywhere, and taxis are inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachelfrom New York

Incredible location, great staff, stay here!

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I so enjoyed our recent stay at Moondance. The location was incredible - just a few minutes outside of Yangshuo, right by Goldwater Caves and Moonrock, and with an incredible backdrop of river and mountains. The hotel is more like a guesthouse, which is how I like to travel, so it was perfect. Staff was amazing, spoke great English, and took care of us well. I didn't give full marks for condition/maintenance only because the hotel was under construction while we were there, but it should be done within a month or so. Still worth a stay, even with the hammering!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kit Leung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annfrom Philippines

Idyllic Setting

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights at Moondance Hotel. I was able to book one room for our stay, but needed another. I contacted the hotel and they offered a more expensive room but offered us free breakfast. The strawberry fields room was big enough for 4 persons (we were 4), but we were not informed of this. We could've cancelled the standard room and stayed in the strawberry fields room if we had wanted to. Anyhow, the rooms were spacious and relatively well-maintained. However, when we returned to the hotel on our second day, we found our rooms as they were when we left them. Nobody cleaned up. Being tired and dying to go to bed, we just ended up asking for new towels and bottles of water. The next 2 days, though, the staff cleaned up. The food was okay, simple but tasty. The staff tried their best to help us plan our activities. Special mention of thanks to Sam, who has truly been helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great location but mediocre service

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The hotel is far away from the touristy West Street and located behind the Moon Hill. The view surround it and from the room is wonderful.
Cons: Re-train the staff. Manage the hotel. Either close or re-open the kitchen.
Location: The location is great. You can hike or bike nearby.
The hotel is far away from the touristy West Street and located behind the Moon Hill. The view surrounding it and from each room is wonderful. Our room is spacious and pleasant, just like what is described in the website. However, their service is sporadic, depending on which staff member you happen to encounter. In other words, ther service crew lack professional training or are poorly managed. Sam, their front desk guy, appears to be the most friendly person among the entire crew. The worst part of the hotel is their dining service, especially for a hotel located away from the town. My suggestion for other guests is "don't count on the hotel kitchen and solve your dining needs elsewhere". In addition, the pool is full of green algae and the fish pond has no fish.