Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and peaceful surrounding

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff and tranquil surrounding
Cons: Some upgrades to the bathroom
Location: Off town center and thus quieter and more laidback. Plenty of restaurants around. Near a lot of major attractions.
The hotel staff was excellent offering great assistance in transportation and tours. Before the trip, I emailed them a few times and their responses were quick. The room was comfortable. Watching sunset and drinks at the rooftop restaurant were one of the highlights of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I´ve stayed in

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a pearl in the sea of hotels in Yangshou. This place is seated in a beautiful location with the mountains right outside the door! I stayed in the room 308 and was very pleased with my wonderful view and soft bed. All the people who work in this hotel are helpful, smiling and want to make everything great for you. Most of them speak English as well and I got to know the staff pretty well during my stay. You can rent bicykles and the hotel can help arrange tickets, transport and so on for you. The food in the resturant is great and the prices are reasonable. Yangshou town is only a short 40minutes away by bike and the magnificent Moon Hill is just 2km away, or ten minutes by bike. There are many caves you can visit in the area. You can also go bamboo rafting if you want. You should visit this hotels website which is full of useful information that will help you get to know the area. Don´t stay in Guilin city when you can stay in beautiful Yangshou! I´d love to come back and can warmly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

不錯

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
環境很美,但不好找,乾淨,可惜熱水不夠熱...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful inn, helpful staff (knew English), wonderful food, spectacular view from restaurant.
Cons: The hot water took awhile to get to our shower, but it did come. Many of the rental bikes have had some hard use and need repairs/readjustments.
Location: The villa is outside of Yangshuo proper. (New buildings are going up nearby.) Biking, visiting local sights, and enjoying nature is wonderful here
We stayed two nights and enjoyed our time greatly. The room is quite pleasant, and staff very friendly and helpful, and the food served in the roof top restaurant was excellent whether it was Chinese or Western dishes. You can't beat eating a delicious meal while viewing a grand range of karsts marching off into the distance. We rented bikes from the hotel and got some help from the staff in planning our day trip. Those memories made during our stay in Yangshuo will last a life time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

The place to stay….

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, the accommodation, the food, everything….
Location: Great location, just outside of the main city centre but right by the Yulong River. Moon hill and the caves are a 5 minute bike ride up the road.
I say the place to stay as it really was. I don't usually take the time to write reviews etc but this place really deserves one. I had read previous reviews when looking for a place to stay in Yangshuo and they certainly delivered. There beautiful little villa is just outside of town which is great as you feel like your in the country but only a short trip away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. A quick bike ride to the Yulong river the villa sits on the edge of a local neighborhood making it feel very homely. The view of the surrounding area is amazing from the rooftop restaurant where the food was great and very well priced. The staff couldn't have been more helpful with advice, connections and translating english to chinese for me when needed. The accommodation is great, it has the traditional feeling with all the mod cons you might need wifi, A/C etc. The Villa has bikes you can rent, take a ride along the Yulong river to where they do the rafting. Beautifull scenery along the way and very safe. Take a raft back down the river where they will meet you at the bridge with your bike, them a 2 minute ride back to the Villa! If you choose to stay here which I would recommend be sure to organize transport from the Airport with them in advance, it just makes it so much easier when arriving to the airport as its about an hour to Yangshuo from Guilin airport. I only wish I had more time there, if I return I will be staying at the Hidden Dragon Villa without a doubt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gute Aussicht, guter Service, etwas außerhalb

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Für unseren aktivurlaub Super geeignet, Haus nach chinesischem Stil, freundliche und engl sprachige Bedienung. Bad etwas schmuddelig aber Zimmer sehr gut mit tollem Ausblick. Tax in City ca 10 min, 30 rmb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benfrom Sydney

Great holiday break

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little place that is a nice getaway for a couple of days. It's a real shame that there is construction going on right behind and beside this place, but I guess that's the way China is going all over the country! The staff are super friendly and we had a good time overall. Yeah you need to wait 5 mins for the hot water in the morning, but come on! You're on holiday! Who's in a rush!!?? All in all a nice respite from the craziness and noise of Yangshuo town at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent view

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent view!unfortunately the access for traffic is inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas

Part of the family

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Granted, the bed was rock hard, and you'd to wait a bit for hot water. It's a bit run down. But you'll end up feeling like doing the dishes after dinner (do yourself a favour: stay away from West Street in Yangsho, dine at the rooftop restaurant instead) just because that's what you do around family. And you will end up feeling like one. You go here to rent a bike, go on the river, and plainly relax. This hotel will be the perfect choice. The service is so friendly and helpful, that you just look past the small flaws at the hotel. Ask the manager for the rice wine (it will be perfects as dessert wine!), and he'll give you the full story. Ask them for guidance to the region, and they'll help you, doing it in good English. The kid will charm you beyond words. (he might even beat you in rock/paper/scissors) All, with big smiles. The taxi to Yangshou is 40 RMB, if you want to go. You'll go once, and that's it. Stay at the hotell, do the tours, the river, the caves and the hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Peaceful surroundings! Lovely staff. Beautiful views.