Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great BB in the Cotswolds

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Unpretentious but far from ordinary.
After booking, received a phone call clarifying requirements. Very helpful staff, obliging and helpful. Arrived late but reception still available. Lovely, cozy public house and restaurant. Very comfortable, double bedroom with bathroom opposite. Also used the annex twin bed room for accompanying sons. Again very comfortable with on suite wet room. Cooked breakfast choice very good with cereal and choice of juice. Lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn, in the cotswolds

Posted Feb 19, 2015
This was my second stay at the hollow bottom, enjoyed both
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely country style hotel/pub.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Old country style bar, separate evening meals in dining room.
Cons: Cobwebs on pictures, a mirror not fixed to the wall over bed.
Location: Really in the middle of the village, nothing really to do, unless you are a tanker or drive to near by towns.
Lovely and friendly staff. To get to accommodation up a small steep flight of stairs. As you would expect, low ceiling in the doorways. Lovely room, can be noisy in the afternoon as you do hear customers in the pub, but we didn't have any issues at night. Room was clean, nicely presented. Wifi as well in room, once we were given correct wifi password. Great pub if you like horse racing, with a lot of history of the sport On the walls. Bitters and larger variety are limited, but fine. Evening meals were reasonable and very high quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrsfrom Neath South Wales

August mini break

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we visited in the coldest, wettest August for eons the Hotel was in a very rural area and the bed was comfortable to enable a good nights sleep. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the Menu was varied, you could have a cheap or expensive meal. The food was lovely and freshly made. However, the Hotel was a bit difficult to find with an obvious love of Horses and Racing was evident throughout. There were so many places to visit nearby and I would definately visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chester

Good location and a quiet nights sleep

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Very quiet location in a beautiful part of the Cotswalds
We were looking for a hotel for one night close to Cheltenham to help my son's house move. Hollow bottom filled the need nicely. Also had an excellent meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KEMIfrom バイブリーまで30分

きれいな星空

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
部屋の前が農場、とても開けていて星空がきれいでした。田舎道に沿ったB&B,朝食が美味しかったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north east england

not as expected

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: not much. mabe the location
Cons: somewhere to sit and relax
Location: in the heart of the cotswolds beautiful
it said 4 stars but whoever dished out the stars were over by 2 .very small room. breakfast fine.tiny tv.nowhere to sit and read after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved The Hollow Bottom

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: In a small, quaint village that we loved. It was a good jumping off point for other villages in the Cotswolds, namely Bourton-on-the-Water.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The B&B is in a small classic village in the Cotswolds. For us, it provided a great place to relax and unwind. The staff were the best. Very warm and friendly and made us feel right at home. The food was outstanding for both breakfast and dinner. The B&B was previously owned by a race horse trainer and is themed around horse racing. The was perfect for us as my wife is a horse enthusiast. There is a horse training facility about 2 miles away, and we went and watched the horses run one morning. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We stay in two different rooms, both Ensuite, but their Superior or Supreme room was very spacious and an outstanding value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adamsfrom Surrey

Great food and very good service

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food was excellant and the restaurant and bar staff were first class - well trained and knew their business. Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hollow bottom excellent

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay, hard working staff, excellent chef xx