Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bezoekt de streek en stad guiyang

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Dit hotel is voor iedereen aan te raden Het treinstation is slechts enkele minuten met bus 1 bereikbaar alsook andere bezienswaardigheden met lijn bus 2 De bussen bij het hotel Het ontbijt is zeer uitgebreid
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by helen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your review. We are very glad to have your commendation for our hotel. We will continue to providing the high quality service. Looking forward your visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2015 by helen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your review. We are very glad to have your commendation for our hotel. We will continue to providing the high quality service. Looking forward your visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Feb 4, 2015
No complaint at all. I would like to stay for the same hotel when I will visit Guiyang again. Good staffs and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Sky, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Guiyang Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Herbert from Macau

Comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good front office staff, good location & nice general manager !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lewis from USA

OK if you get a low price

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Plus side: good size rooms. Good location. Downside: tiny shower with no shelf space, water either scalding or freezing, NO WATER PRESSURE, shower is a trickle, no heat in bathroom so freezing when using. Terrible food from the western restaurant. Room service arrives cold, and very few choices mostly from the bad western restaurant. Room service staff answering phone do not understand english. Entire 29th floor is a beautiful wine bar where you must buy full bottles from an excellent selection - but does NOT let you sign to your room or accept credit cards. NOVOTEL is endorsing such a place by giving them the whole floor and this should be unacceptable for their guest - to go through such a hassle/embarassment. Overall, it seems this hotel has no interest in foreign guests - only local.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Detroit, Michigan

Highly recommended.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel was a well maintained, clean place to stay. The breakfast was average fare with a mix of Western and Chinese food. While spoken English was lacking, the staff tried to help as best they could. I ordered room service on several occasions. The meals were delivered quickly, but on one occasion, they served spoiled food. However they did replace the item with a fresh one. The location seemed to be in the City Center near various shopping centers, but the room was very quiet and smoke free (if a little small). Overall, a great stay and the hotel met my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by xiaofei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 조유리

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just about ok hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: downtown location
Cons: Restaurant opening hours and food range
Hotel just about scrambles into 3 star standard - restaurant closes early, and buffet almost disappeared even earlier. Tinned fruit rather than fresh, other than water melon, implies 2 star not 3.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by helen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Guiyang Downtown. We are very sorry that the food quality did not meet your expectation. Please allow me to express our apologies to you. At Novotel Guiyang Downtown, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our Food and Beverage Director will tighten training and supervision to all chefs to ensure the food quality is up to the international standard and meet our guests’ expectation. We appreciate your valuable comments and it is our hope that you will give us an opportunity to be of excellent service to you in the near future.