Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Novotel Hotel Downtown Guiyang is a very nice hotel. Not luxury at all but comfortable for a visit to an interesting city. Rooms were regular rooms that were comfortable and clean. Staff was always welcoming and friendly, though very little English at all. The location was perfect for exploring. Easy walk to Hebin Park and lots of food stalls that are everywhere. Qianling park is a bit further walk but doable (just be prepared to be molested by monkeys if you have any food at all that they can see). The city is trying to become modern but is struggling compared to the bigger cities like Tianjin, Beijing, Shanghai, etc...). A contrast to the modern that is totally worth seeing. The landscape is the main attraction and it is recommended to hire a guide and see the area outside the city. The karst mountains are a sight that you do not see in North America. The food is excellent and the people were nice. A good adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles

As expected.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location. The room is very comfortable, beds, bathroom facilities.
Location: Many restruants and shopping located very near the hotel.
The Novotel Guiyang met all my expectations. It is comfortable and is located centerally so easy access to local stores and restruants as well as easy access to the airport. The rate received from Expedia was very reasonable for the quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherry from Fishers Indiana

city oasis

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: It is a place of low key without crowds. Everytime I am in and out the elevate, it is so quiet (opposite of the city itself).
Cons: dessert menu
My parents and I stayed at Novotel for three nights. It is a peaceful quiet spot at Guiyang. Breakfast was also provided with excellent quality. Staff memebers speciall concierge group were particular helpful. The name is a bit awkward in Chinese. But the place is excellent. I didn't know how to survive my travel at Guiyang without Novotel's comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan M from Beijing

Well appointed rooms, comfy beds

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a good clean hotel. Rooms are well appointed and overall in good condition. All very clean and neat. Nice western breakfast too. Good location, was about 20-25mins in a taxi from the airport. CTook a nice stroll down a block and a half to the nice walk along the riverfront. All good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter R from Melbourne Australia

Nice location, very comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a very pleasant place to stay. The breakfast was nice with good choices and good coffee. The staff were friendly with plenty with good English. I went for 20 minute walk along the river at night which was a beautiful mix of shops, cafes and old architecture mixed in with modern towers. Rooms were clean, spacious and modern. Internet not so fast but that is fairly common from my experience in China but that was fine too. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic service in the business office

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff in the business office are very helpful, they help us to book 1 day tour with the travel agency . In addition, they even draft a map for us so that we could find the travel agency and made payment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn from Michigan

Guiyang

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful time there. The people were very helpful and there was a terrific breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Glenn

novotel guiyang

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels i have stayed at. The room was super, the people were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com