Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, comfortable rooms and gorgeous grounds
Cons: Think about an earlier start for the pool and breakfast on Sunday
Location: Try the Seurasaari Open-air Museum set on an island connected by a bridge to Helsinki. 40 minutes from Haikko and you are transported to another world
We stayed here for three nights to coincide with a visit to our family who live nearby. The hotel is beautifully located on the coast within a 10 minute drive of Porvoo (and 40 minutes from the Helsinki-Vantaa International Airport). The hotel was busier during the week with a lot of business customers and at the weekend this changed to tourists (particularly bikers when we were there). Our room was air-conditioned and very comfortable with a sea view. The breakfast was buffet style, with a range of beautiful freshly baked bread. The breakfast room become quite busy and felt a little cramped at busy periods, so an early breakfast is advisable. The swimming pool/spa complex is very good, again get there early! Breakfast and pool opening times were later on the Sunday, which made everything much busier as people wanted to get on with their day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tuomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredrik from Göteborg

God Mat

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Riktigt god mat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David Peter from Mölndal Sweden

Wondeful place

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel out side of Helsinki right in the country side. Even heard the ice sing Great food as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredrik from Göteborg

Haikko

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Super bra Restaurang
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hannele from Tampere

Ihana pikkuloma Haikossa

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Olimme viettämässä syntymäpäiviäni mieheni ja koiramme kanssa, hienoa on se, että Haikkoon on karvakorvatkin tervetulleita. Kaunis ilma suosi ja kävelimmekin paljon ympäristössä. Paikka on rauhallinen kaikin puolin ja ala´carte ruokailu ja aamupalat loistavia, kohteliaiden palvelualttiiden tarjoilijoiden yms ansiosta. Palaamme varmasti Haikkoon, mutta varmaankin kesällä, kun luonto on kauneimmillaan.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Paris

Attrape-touristes

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Je me suis aperçue que les chambres proposées ne se situaient pas du tout dans le bâtiment pris en photo et en correspondaient à aucune de photos d'Hotels.com ou du site de l'établissement. Il s'agit en fait du "House Manor", 60 plus cher par nuit, et qui était plein. Ainsi, le bâtiment dans lequel on nous a logées (alors que j'avais prévenu qu'il s'agissait d'un anniversaire), sans que nous en ayons été informées à un quelconque moment, était vétuste, très sombre et horrible. Les chambres étaient très basiques, du standing d'un formule 1 en France, à peu près (hormis le fait que la douche et les toilettes sont dans la chambre). Les chaussons étaient payants alors qu'il s'agit d'un hôtel spa. Lorsque nous nous sommes plaintes en indiquant que nous nous estimions trompées, le personnel à l'accueil s'est excusé mais n'a effectué aucun geste commercial. Déplorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juha from Oitti

Hienoa palvelua

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hyvä ruokailu ravintolassa hienolla palvelulla. Hotellin ja ravintolan henkilökunta tervehti meitä ystävällisesti hymyillen ja toivotti tervetulleeksi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raila from Järvenpää

Odotukset korkeammat

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
henkilökunta ystävällistä, rauhallinen paikka. Huoneessa huono sänky ja kuhmurainen tyyny, ravintolaremontti tietysti yllätti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels