Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not the place to go back too!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. That "Mexican Resturant?"" closed down. Luckily tghere are a lot of good places to eat. This hotle is right out of the 40's. No carpet, co
The bed was horrible!! I went to Wal-Mart and bought a air mattress so I could sleep. Wasn't any sence in complaining. I have been there before. The breackfast sucked!! The only bright spot was the night clerk, Jeremy.He was a great help. Constant construction.All kinds of workers in the area.The clerks at the desk at check in time couldn't even find my reservation, which I made through Expedia,another service I won't go back to!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Perk

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Pool and that the beach was right across the street
Cons: Definitely need at least queen size beds and better pillows.
Location: Zoo, Lamberts Restaurant, go-carts and water park.
This was the only perk about staying here was the beach was right across the street from the hotel. The beds were the worse. They are entirely too small and bouncy and the pillows were horrific. There is no way two people can sleep comfortably on these tiny beds. The staff was friendly but the cleaning people did not want to clean the rooms it seems. I was so, so disappointed. The continental breakfast was not good, it had biscuits and gravy but no bacon or sausage or waffle or bananna, dry cereal. I just would not recommend this unless that is all you can afford. The pool on the third floor also was a plus because you could see the ocean from up there. Pretty neat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denham springs, la

It's only in a good location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Upon arrival the outside isn't what it looked online. Upon entering the place smelled so bad I didn't want breakfast the bed in the room is the only thing that made it look good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the beach. Staff very helpful

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed very much. Very clean and room rates very good for being so close to the beach. Pool very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Great budget beach hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The Good Great value. Satisfactory room. Free breakfast. Easy beach access. The Bad Hotel exterior and pool area a little run down. Unreliable WiFi. Exact same breakfast everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Their breakfast was good, it is located across from the beach.
Cons: The floor could have been cleaner.
The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. The rooms have tile floors great for the sand. We requested that our room not be cleaned during our 3 night stay. I asked for a broom to sweep up the sand, with 2 children the floors got sandy. The floors could have been cleaner, our feet got dirty, not sandy, walking in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Close to beach but far from a peach.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel is located right across the street from the beach, so no complaints here. The bed was comfortable, the room cool, and the shower hot. Otherwise, the facilities are in poor condition, mainly because they haven't been updated in quit awhile. The deadbolt on the door didn't work and the overall feel of the room was dark, dingy, and a tad dirty (Don't look under the toilet lid!) The hotel has an outdoor bar area that was closed and has a very cool pool up top with a view of the gulf. The hotel could have a lot going for it….Someone should take this hotel and make it the fantastic place that it should be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and out dated. Not like pictures on internet.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It is right across from tr beach. But nothing like pictures on website. Floors dirty. Very outdated. Cable reception fuzzy an I had to hunt down my own towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Rooms are spacious and beach is across the road

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location to the beach. Spacious room. Great shower head. Microwave, fridge and large TV.
Cons: Clean the floors properly. You had 3 opportunities to accomplish this and is was not done. Breakfast is very poor. New beds!
Location: Not even a mile from Hwy 59 and across the road from the beach. Great location!! Bahama Mama restaurant across the street!
This hotel is well located. Right across the road from a beach access and the Bahama Mama restaurant, which has 5 star burgers and fries! Staff are not really anything special 3 out of 5. Breakfast staff don't greet you. Breakfast is rather poor. 2 cereals, frozen bread for toast, sub par mini muffins, scrabbled eggs which did not taste good and biscuits and gravy (cold gravy). The coffee however was very good and always available any time of day or night. The room is very spacious, has a large flat screen TV, microwave and fridge. Plenty of granite counter space by the sink and a great shower head in the shower. Don't bath in the tub ours had been patched several times and did not look too appealing. Room appeared clean. However since the whole room has tiled floors as soon as you took your shoes off, you were walking on beach sand. If you got out of bed and came back you had to dust your feet off before getting into bed. We mentioned this to the front desk and they said the floors were cleaned daily. The next night was the same ( a little better) and the 3rd night was a little better than that. Beds are cheap and not very comfortable. Management needs to provide a better means of cleaning the floors. The brooms we saw were shocking to say the least. Overall this hotel was not worth the $150 a night we paid, but if it is location you need that is about what you will need to spend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Decent hotel across from the beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel was right across the road from the beach room and staff was nice. The bed was rock hard and the floor was always sandy. Other than that everything was fine.