Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice Hotel close to the beach,

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Check in was fast and courteous. Excellent View of Beach Unobstructed from across the street. Room was clean. Front desk staff very friendly ,courteous and accommodating. Although I got a call before check out at 11 that my Mother had emergency surgery and a Man from housekeeping kept pounding on my door to clean room. When it was just 5 minutes after 11. Otherwise I would have given Excellent. Breakfast was Great scr eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy and cereal, milk juice coffee and blueberry muffins. Will return If housekeeping is more polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Close to beech, price.
Cons: Coffee maker in room.
Location: At this time of year not many things to do, plenty of bars and nightclubs.
When we went to the room there was dog food on the floor from the previous occupant. No coffee maker in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Convenient to beach and good food!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience and spacious
Cons: Would have loved to have a coffee pot in the room
Location: Short walk to beach and Bahama Bob's. Short driving to Bill's at the Beach and Mikee's Seafood,Desoto Kitchen, Original Oyster House
We enjoyed our stay at Beachside Resort. The rooms were spacious with a refrigerator and a microwave. We wished for a coffee pot, but there was a nice continental breakfast served in the lobby. It was a short walk to the beach and on the way back we piled our "beach stuff" outside Bahama Bob's and enjoyed a great burger! A good place to stay for the price and also we had children. They enjoyed the pets. I like to stay at pet friendly because the pet owners are usually so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Room was bigger than most . Floor is tile and a little slippery when wet. Breakfast could be better , but overall very pleased with our stay . We Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Just across the road and you are at the beach.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: Beds and pool loungers need replacing.
Location: Beach and Restaurant across the road. Short drive to shopping.
We enjoyed our stay. We had a view of some of the beach and ocean from our room and by the pool. To get to the beach you just have to cross the road. The beds are getting old and could be replaced and the lounging pool chairs need replacing as there were only 4 that we're not cracked. Met some great people. Good restaurant right across the road too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I forgot my personal pillows and I came back to the hotel and I got them back. I was so glad that they kept them for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Don't let the word "resort" fool you

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Had to wait 15 for someone at front desk to check in. The mattress felt like I was sleeping on an air mattress. The shower curtain had that old wet mildew smell. The fridge was filthy. Would NOT stay there again. Just thank full I paid a weekend discount price and not full price. HORRIBLE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St louis mo

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel was not pleasant at all. The bed was so uncomfortable, the walls between rooms were super thin we could hear everything people were saying. If you were barefoot in the room all you could feel was sand, it's like they never swept. Furniture was broken...I wouldn't waste your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was very comfy and was right across from the beach and one of the best restaurants in Gulf Shores, Bahama Bobs. Fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I\
Location: It was so nice not to have a high rise across the street. You could see the beach and the ocean not like most of the entire road.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. Overall the overnight stay was very pleasant