Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans,LA

7 mins from the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: change out vents or better cleaning of the a/c in the room and the carpets need cleaning
Location: 7 mins from Gulf Shores Beach, anything and everything is very close by
it was an okay hotel, the only thing I disliked was that the carpet in the room had not been cleaned in some time and the a/c had a really funky smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice but had some negatives

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The beds and pillows were so comfortable that I didn't want to get up. I wish I could've taken them home with me.
Cons: Be a little less stingy with washcloths. We had to actually bring the used ones to the front desk to get more. 4 people and 2 cloths isn't good.
Location: Location was far from the beach (20 minutes). I'll stay further south next time.
The lady at the front desk was exceptionally rude while checking me in. She was on hold for a phone call and made sure that that was the first thing she told me when I walked through the door. She kept interrupting me while I was talking to her and I felt like my being there was a huge inconvenience. Other than that, our stay was very nice. The room was immaculate and the grounds were very well kept. We didn't make it to the pool but it looked sparkly clean. I will consider staying here again if nothing else is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very Nice

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was nice about this hotel.
Cons: I would have loved to stay there for less money. Oh and the parking area on one side has some islands with trees that are a difficult to maneuver.
Location: There is a Shrimp Basket restaurant right in front and an IHOP within walking distance. Also a Dollar General which was very handy.
I was allowed to check in early and was called personally when my room was ready. This was on a holiday weekend so I was impressed. Nice little pool. Nice restaurants nearby within walking distance. I had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

In a good area for the sights

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: What I liked about the hotel was the area. The area is close to all the food and shopping you need. Also only about 9 minutes to the beach.
Cons: The beds were not comfortable, and not enough shampoo, soap and conditioner is put out for use.
Location: As stated above, everything you need is near by. Including a great seafood place next door.
I drove from Louisiana with my wife and two sons to visit the coast and Waterville water park. We had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Al

Nice and convenient to all attractions in area.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Wonderful! My husband and I enjoyed our preanniversary trip. We went to the beach, outlets and had great food. The hotel breakfast really kick started our day with waffles and a great variety!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff & Very Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel was clean, staff was great and it was a great value. Good breakfast and good location short drive to the beach.
1 out of 5
by Awful from A

Smoke

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The room (the whole entire room including pillows) smelled like cigarrette smoke. The cigarrette smell inside the room was terrible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Nice people. Good location
Cons: Smell
Location: Went to gulf shores
The room seemed clean but smelled like stale cigarettes. Had to buy a can of febreeze and used practically the whole can on the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Destinee from Gulf Shores, AL

Just perfect!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Way better than the first hotel I booked. Y'all wouldn't believe how nasty it was. I just had to cancel it and go to this hotel. Best decision I ever made!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and good breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It's not a fancy hotel, if you want a cheap but good place to stay, then here is as good as any. Rated in comparison to other hotel levels. If rating only relative to econo-type places, would have rated higher.