Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

First vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My fiancé and I were looking for a fairly cheap place to stay but didn't want face our comfort suffer. Everything from the newly renovated room to the helpful and friendly staff made our first vacation as a family one to remember!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
While the rate was less than other hotels on the beach, the cost of the room was more than it should have been for the condition of the room. There was significant black mold on the bathroom ceiling, and the room was not very clean. This hotel is used for extended stay living and it does not appear that they separate rooms for beach guests from those that could live here for months at a time. There was an ashtray for the non smoking room, the pillows were so small they didn't even fit into a standard size pillow case. The fridge had at least an inch of ice in the freezer section and made a loud noise all night. The pool was closed the entire day for cleaning, couldn't this have been done early evening and not during the 90degree day so no one could use it. The shower valve was installed upside down so when turning on the shower if you thought you were getting cold water you got hot water instead. Check in is for 3pm, they were not done getting rooms ready by 3. It would be worth the extra $50 next time for a different place. We don't expect a 5star hotel when paying lower rates during peak season, but this was most definitely a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel 10 miles from beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel was alright. We got a good deal compared to what they normally charge (paid $99 a night, normal rate is $159), but everything is expensive in this area. Room smelled funny, musty/rusty. Bed was large but not the most comfortable. Staff were very nice. No issues overall and we'd stay there again if the price was the same, but certainly not worth normal rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tinafrom Birmingham, AL

Good for price

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel room was clean, but the door had to be slammed to shut completely and the shower was just warm, it wasn't as hot as I would like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable efficiency unit approximately 15 mins

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Freshly painted room with new flat screen. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Across from Lamberts restaurant and close to Tanger outlet mall. Approximately 15-20 minutes drive to beach .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobfrom mississippi

Good for the money

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Great place to stay when on a budget. Only complaint we had was the hot water didn't get hot as we would like. Not much of a complaint really. Had our own kitchen area which was nice. Will stay here again if need be. Will also recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
3 out of 5
by Lyndafrom Lafayette, LA

Good location

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates needed.
Location: Great
It was definitely an older hotel. More like an apartment but the staff were very friendly and it was in a great location. The rooms need to be updated but it was a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by Charlottefrom Walls, MS

10 minutes from the beach. Beds were uncomfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2013
No ironing board, two bars of cheap soap, you buy your own coffee. Very cramped room. Has a kitchenette but nothing to use if you wanted to cook in. Nothing furnished except bed, soap, and toilet paper. Gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mistifrom Sylacauga, Al

Our stay in Foley.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Nice swimming pool, laundry room, and very friendly staff.
Cons: Needs to get WIFI. Lol but they have a room for you to carry your computer and get online.
Location: Beaches are about 5 minutes down the road, lots of family fun parks down the stip, and great seafood look up Billy's seafood!! Fresh off the ship.
When we arrived we got there about 5:30, the lady at the front desk was very nice and helped us in every way. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. The room had a kitchenette which was great for us. We have a big family and we love to cook. They even have grills outside for those that like to cook outdoors. Nice swimming pool and laundry room. Very enjoyable stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!