Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: A pool would have been nice and made the stay more enjoyable
Location: Great location with an access road in front so traffic was no problem coming and going, plenty of shopping and restaurants close by in all directions.
Stayed a week at this location and enjoyed the area and ease of coming and going to room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was mediocre at best. I found hair that wasn't mine in my towel before using it. The room needs updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEEDS TO BE BETTER FOR THE MONEY.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Price the rooms a little cheaper.
Location: Very close to everything. It is in a good location.
No cold water in the sink. The children rooms that I booked shower did not work. And their was only a few channels to watch on TV. And their was no pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel is about 3 miles from the beach! It's kinda older...you can tell by rooms & smells! All we really did was sleep & shower there! The breakfast was all packaged muffins & granola bars & cans of juice...not what I was looking forward too! They do have free wifi & We did feel safe there! & the staff was super friendly & helpful at all times! Not bad for the price I suppose! :)
1 out of 5
by Wattage from Alabaster, AL

High Cost, Low Value

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It's location was very convenient. It's in a great zip code. It's in immediate proximity to an amusement park and putt-putt golf course.
Cons: Cleanliness and amenities
Location: The Gulf Shores State Beach is ten mile away and days of recreation and fun. Perdido Beach is also close.
Upon opening the door, a stale odor was pervasive. There was a dead moth on the bed. And there was a cobweb in the kitchen. Also, the bathroom was "wallpapered" with dead insects. The stale odor was due to mold coming through the paint in the ceiling of the shower. The shower was badly suited for my husband who is 6'5"; the head was too low. Cable access was sparse. The continental breakfast was prepackaged vending machine junk food. Housekeeping replaced the towels, but did not refresh the beds. The front office was left unmanned during business hours (9:45-10:00 pm on Saturday, June 21, 2014). When the man did come back, he was surly and gave inaccurate information. However, the woman there in the morning until noon on Sunday, June 22, 2014, was very pleasant and professional. This hotel is in a resort zip code. I recommend either incur the expensive to reserve a beach front condo or reserve a hotel room at a better value in Foley, AL and commute the 10 miles to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Mobile, AL

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We were excited to stay because we couldn't find too many other options for the night we were visiting. However, after we checked in, left for dinner, and then returned for the night, one of the headboards had fallen down on one of the beds. It looked as if the headboard had fallen several times and been tacked back on the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price you pay! We had two double beds in the room, bathroom, mini fridge and a microwave. Located in a great area too! It only takes 5 minutes to get to the wharf, 15 minutes to get to the outlets in Foley and about 10 minutes to the beach. Will definitely stay again when I need a hotel in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paige

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by susan from new orleans

Ok if you're only passing through

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The room was very clean. Air conditioner worked great. I only stayed 1 night but I would find a different hotel next time .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by orton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com