Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great price

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The price can't be beat.
Cons: Curtains that don't block the air conditioning unit if you close them all the way to shut out the outside lights.
Location: It is a short drive away from the beach, and beach area attractions.
The price on this hotel and its proximity to the beach was really great. Compared to the cost of beach side hotels, this was half as much and a quick drive away. For the price the facility was very nice. Nothing fancy, but everything was clean and in good shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

You Get What You Pay For, I Guess

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: The T.V. The bathroom - at least the sink.
Location: It was near all the fun stuff to do at Gulf Shores. I liked the location.
Just to be clear, our stay was fine. The room size was large - it was a two double bed room. However, the beds were rather small for two people. The room was clean. The t.v. was a 19" picture tube t.v. - served the little purpose that it had as we weren't in the room much. The bathroom was small and the sink was tiny. No vanity, just a very small sink. Again, not a big deal, just not what I expected. The window unit a/c was sufficient to keep the room cool. The staff was very nice. If you're looking for an inexpensive way to stay near Gulf Shores beach (2-miles away), then this is the place for you. If you're looking for fancy or more amenities, then this is not for you. Overall it was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not what I expected.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
No refrigerator,no hair dryer in the bath room,no fresh towles. Not in walking distance to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Central location for fun things to do.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Better outdoor lighting around corner getting to the back side of hotel.
Location: Beach, LuLu's restaurant, state parks, etc.
I needed a place to stay that was reasonably priced. There were not a lot of amenities but that's not what I came for. Everything that I wanted to do (beach, restaurants, etc.) were all easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Economical hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
King room was damp and musty. Clean overall except for the carpet. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmer, AL

close to the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, but short for a tall person.
Cons: Fix the room up a little bit.
Location: Great location.
I thought this hotel would be great for the price. Was very disappointed. Maybe it was just that room. In the bathroom the shower wasn't working. We had to take baths. There was a towel rack missing and the toilet rocked when you sat on it. the night stand next to the bed needed to be wiped down. Too many smudges and found a toothpick on it from someone else. There wasn't a stand to put our luggage on so we sat them on the floor. The TV was so small and far ways from the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by frontdesk, Hotel Management
we would like to apologizes for any inconveniences you occurred while staying with us. The shower has a lever under the bottom side of faucet that pulls down to operate it. I am sorry that your room was not in the order it needed to be.please except our apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very clean. Large room. Nice, friendly staff. Close to the beach and the Wharf Ampitheatre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by frontdesk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay with us very pleasant . we strive to keep our guest happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: got to check in early. the room was clean and cool.
Cons: needs a pool. a bigger tv maybe a good chair or love seat in the room.
Location: location was fine. we were there to go to a concert.
every thing was ok and went well no problems with our room or check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by frontdesk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that our staff is doing every they can to make our guest happy and comfortable while they staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Decent hotel for the price

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Bigger bathrooms
Location: Its gulf shores... beaches.
I was down there for a beach wedding. The hotel was plenty close enough to the beach and very inexpensive compared to the other areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was clean and looked remodeled

Posted May 15, 2015
Walls too thin and can hear everyone's conversation kept me up late one night and had to get management to quiet them down and then up early the next morning with another quest just talking and getting ready
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by FRONTDESK, Hotel Management
WE WOULD LIKE TO EXTEND AN APOLOGY FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE YOU ENDURED WHILE STAYING WITH US.