Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Krisfrom Baton Rouge

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was very small with no vanity; tile in bathroom and the bathtub were dangerously slippery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: A pool would have been nice and made the stay more enjoyable
Location: Great location with an access road in front so traffic was no problem coming and going, plenty of shopping and restaurants close by in all directions.
Stayed a week at this location and enjoyed the area and ease of coming and going to room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was mediocre at best. I found hair that wasn't mine in my towel before using it. The room needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia Bullockfrom Columbia,Tn

Always stay there close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ethanfrom Mississippi

Country Hearth Inn and Suites

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
While there was nothing exceptionally bad about this hotel, there was nothing great about it either. The service was great but the beds were uncomfortable and there was no bathroom counter space.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherryfrom Hattiesburg

Dirty and overpriced

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was way overpriced for what you got. The beds and sheets were old. No towels or coffee was left on the 2nd day. This hotel needs a total revamping. Do not stay here if you can find something else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEEDS TO BE BETTER FOR THE MONEY.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Price the rooms a little cheaper.
Location: Very close to everything. It is in a good location.
No cold water in the sink. The children rooms that I booked shower did not work. And their was only a few channels to watch on TV. And their was no pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel is about 3 miles from the beach! It's kinda older...you can tell by rooms & smells! All we really did was sleep & shower there! The breakfast was all packaged muffins & granola bars & cans of juice...not what I was looking forward too! They do have free wifi & We did feel safe there! & the staff was super friendly & helpful at all times! Not bad for the price I suppose! :)
1 out of 5
by Wattagefrom Alabaster, AL

High Cost, Low Value

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It's location was very convenient. It's in a great zip code. It's in immediate proximity to an amusement park and putt-putt golf course.
Cons: Cleanliness and amenities
Location: The Gulf Shores State Beach is ten mile away and days of recreation and fun. Perdido Beach is also close.
Upon opening the door, a stale odor was pervasive. There was a dead moth on the bed. And there was a cobweb in the kitchen. Also, the bathroom was "wallpapered" with dead insects. The stale odor was due to mold coming through the paint in the ceiling of the shower. The shower was badly suited for my husband who is 6'5"; the head was too low. Cable access was sparse. The continental breakfast was prepackaged vending machine junk food. Housekeeping replaced the towels, but did not refresh the beds. The front office was left unmanned during business hours (9:45-10:00 pm on Saturday, June 21, 2014). When the man did come back, he was surly and gave inaccurate information. However, the woman there in the morning until noon on Sunday, June 22, 2014, was very pleasant and professional. This hotel is in a resort zip code. I recommend either incur the expensive to reserve a beach front condo or reserve a hotel room at a better value in Foley, AL and commute the 10 miles to the beach.