Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Location near beach, shopping and eateries.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Facility and staff were very good. Lobby area warm and friendly, café and little grocery area very well done.
Cons: Room above one my rooms had a party going on that was loud late one night. One King Bed had a very pronounced dip on one side.
Location: Grocery, shopping area, movie theater right next door and well as a restaurant and grill. Short drive to the beach.
Staff were very accommodating, rooms quite comfortable and well thoughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by claudiafrom Wilson, NC

Will be returning.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in on Christmas night after 10:00. The lady at the reception desk was so very nice. In between booking the hotel and arrival, I suffered an rather severe injury affecting my mobility. I was using a walker and explained that I would greatly appreciate a room with a handicapped accessible shower instead of a shower/tub combo. Apparently, showers are only available in the more expensive suites. However, she was more than happy to make the necessary accommodations at no extra charge. Housekeeping was efficient and polite. The entire hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshfrom USA

Wonderful Stay, Great Staff!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even if this hotel wasn't great in every way, I think I would come back just to see the awesome staff again. No joke!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Loved the balcony! Just wish they had free breakfast! We had to go to Waffle House every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshfrom USA

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here at the Gulf Shores Craft Farms Marriott went above and beyond on multiple occasions to make our stay an amazing one! I will defiantly be back and look forward to seeing each and every staff member that made our weekend getaway great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Mississippi

Stay at Courtyard Gulf Shores

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Microwave was making weird smell when we tried to use it otherwise this was a very good deal for us. Nice hotel. Good area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice rooms. Good and clean. Not on the beach but in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erniefrom Pell city

quick trip

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here for all business trips in this area. Never a bad stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, wish it was closer to Beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Should offer a hot breakfast for the price you pay for the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland, FL

Nice place to rest

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, and friendly staff.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast or at least a "to go bag" would be nice.
Location: Ft.Morgan, beaches, shopping, movie theater, restaurants close by.
We were in Gulf Shores to attend the Bird Banding at Ft. Morgan. I was looking for a hotel close to the banding site and this one came up closer than any others, most were about 25 to 30 miles away. This one showed up as being less than a couple of miles. I don't know where they were measuring this from but it was 22 miles away. However, there were no hotels on the actual road to Ft. Morgan so it turned out to be the closest we could get. The room was clean, quiet location, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The only negative that I could give was no complimentary breakfast offered, not even coffee, other than the pot in the room. The was a Bistro on site but the prices seemed a little higher than the quality of the food served. The second day we were there, we stopped elsewhere on our way out for breakfast. I would definitely stay there again but would bring my own pastries, juice and such for a light breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please check with us as we offer some room packages that include breakfast for your convenience. Thank you for all the compliments about our rooms and staff, we hope to see you again soon!