Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Spring break

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very well organized check in, they had all the paper work done on arrival and waiting. The condo was spotless, kitchen has all the cook ware and utensils. The view from the balcony was fantastic! We are breakfast over looking the gulf. Check out was very simple, just drop the keys in the drop box and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great view of the beach as well as easy access. Granddaughter loved the pool. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from tennessee

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Elevators were very slow and when we arrived, only one was working. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandi from georgia

Lovely condos

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! Loved the indoor pool since it rained most of our stay. Everyone very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracey from Indiana

Great for families!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Great space, nice location, right price.
Cons: The bed in the MBR was very uncomfortable. It would be nice if the Expedia listing noted that there were no beach or pool towels and no hairdryer.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close. Gulf Coast Zoo was a nice treat for the kids. Shrimpy's Putt Putt was also a big hit.
Our 2BR, 2BA condo was great. We had plenty of space for everyone. Having a view of the gulf from 2 balconies was a pleasant surprise. We were there during the off season, but still warm enough to play in the ocean and use the indoor pool and outdoor hot tub. The room was priced right and the walkway to the beach meant we didn't have to get a 5 and a 6 year old across the street with all of our beach gear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Auburn, AL

Wonderful Views

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Privacy, location, and accessibility to beach
Cons: Have the maintenance guys check the smoke detectors regularly. Ours beeped all night and we had to take it's battery out to stop it from beeping.
Location: Only one restaurant in Gulf Shores gets our business and that's "The Steamer". Don't know of any other place~
We had never stayed here before but heard great things about it. Booked during Gulf Shores Shrimpfest 2013. Great customer service at the leasing office. Condo was extremely clean. Equipped kitchen includes blender, toaster, and elec can opener which far exceeded our expectations. Be sure to ask for condos higher than the 10th floor because to your left, you can watch the sun rise, and to your right, you can watch it set. Even though the building itself sits across the street, Crystal Towers has an enclosed, air conditioned walkway ACROSS the street to one of it's 3 pools with a security gate leading you to your private access to the public beach. So it's like a long hallway. We brought our own groceries and enjoyed most of our evenings, having private dinners on the balcony. Had it not been for Shrimpfest, we would have never had to leave the condo. If we have to say anything negative, we had trouble with the ice maker not making ice. Once we found the "button" to turn it back on, life with ice was good! (The leasing office didn't tell us) Also had a dishwasher and washer/dryer. It was just 2 of us for the 3 days and we aren't dirty housekeepers, so we could have left it the way we found it. We left feeling cheated out of $130 cleaning fee, which gets charged before they hand you the keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M&N from Paducah, KY

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Our recent stay at Crystal Towers was fabulous. It was situated centrally among the restaurants, souvenir shops and attractions. The space was nice and everyone was very comfortable. The beach and canal views were amazing and proximity/ease of access to the beach were a breeze. We were all impressed by the various pools and spas. It was an excellent experience overall and we plan to stay with Crystal Towers again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels