Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracey from Indiana

Great for families!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Great space, nice location, right price.
Cons: The bed in the MBR was very uncomfortable. It would be nice if the Expedia listing noted that there were no beach or pool towels and no hairdryer.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close. Gulf Coast Zoo was a nice treat for the kids. Shrimpy's Putt Putt was also a big hit.
Our 2BR, 2BA condo was great. We had plenty of space for everyone. Having a view of the gulf from 2 balconies was a pleasant surprise. We were there during the off season, but still warm enough to play in the ocean and use the indoor pool and outdoor hot tub. The room was priced right and the walkway to the beach meant we didn't have to get a 5 and a 6 year old across the street with all of our beach gear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Auburn, AL

Wonderful Views

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Privacy, location, and accessibility to beach
Cons: Have the maintenance guys check the smoke detectors regularly. Ours beeped all night and we had to take it's battery out to stop it from beeping.
Location: Only one restaurant in Gulf Shores gets our business and that's "The Steamer". Don't know of any other place~
We had never stayed here before but heard great things about it. Booked during Gulf Shores Shrimpfest 2013. Great customer service at the leasing office. Condo was extremely clean. Equipped kitchen includes blender, toaster, and elec can opener which far exceeded our expectations. Be sure to ask for condos higher than the 10th floor because to your left, you can watch the sun rise, and to your right, you can watch it set. Even though the building itself sits across the street, Crystal Towers has an enclosed, air conditioned walkway ACROSS the street to one of it's 3 pools with a security gate leading you to your private access to the public beach. So it's like a long hallway. We brought our own groceries and enjoyed most of our evenings, having private dinners on the balcony. Had it not been for Shrimpfest, we would have never had to leave the condo. If we have to say anything negative, we had trouble with the ice maker not making ice. Once we found the "button" to turn it back on, life with ice was good! (The leasing office didn't tell us) Also had a dishwasher and washer/dryer. It was just 2 of us for the 3 days and we aren't dirty housekeepers, so we could have left it the way we found it. We left feeling cheated out of $130 cleaning fee, which gets charged before they hand you the keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M&N from Paducah, KY

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Our recent stay at Crystal Towers was fabulous. It was situated centrally among the restaurants, souvenir shops and attractions. The space was nice and everyone was very comfortable. The beach and canal views were amazing and proximity/ease of access to the beach were a breeze. We were all impressed by the various pools and spas. It was an excellent experience overall and we plan to stay with Crystal Towers again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Z71C from Nashville TN

Grandson's first road trip

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: We were missing wash clothes in both bathrooms. Housekeeping did bring some after we called but it took several hours.
Location: Beach and eating. Mall a few miles away.
Stayed during tropical storm. Condo very comfortable and lovely. Enjoyed indoor pool, sauna, and the hot tub too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.

Nice place to stay, a little crowded

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The rooms were very nice
We enjoyed our stay. We had actually stayed before; however, our previous stay was during the month of October. July was extremely busy. The pool was crowded, as was the beach. The busy traffic noise took away from the balcony view. Overall, very nice place to stay, but preferably during off-season months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from Chicago

Close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, staff was helpful, the game room and indoor pool gave kids something to do on rainy day.
Cons: Assure that customers are aware that check in is off site;went to complex, couldn't find anyone to help us, had to call reservation co. to get address
Location: Short drive to main shopping area, marinas were 30 min. awaY for parasailing/dolphin tours.
The condo complex was awesome! Our condo was spacious and clean. The complex is actually across the street from the beach, but there is an indoor bridge so it's not necessary to cross the beach front road. It has 3 pools so the kids had a great time 'pool hopping'. One was an indoor pool so on the rainy day we still had something to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MT from AR

Better than I expected

Posted Jul 15, 2013
The condo was larger than I expected and very clean. I like that it offered a large outside pool and inside pool as well as the beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of 6

Perfect condo for families

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Skywalk, multiple pools, room layouts, gorgeous view
Cons: Reduce the cleaning fee
We had a wonderful stay at Crystal Towers. The layout is perfect, the pools kept our kids entertained and we went from beach to pool all day. The skywalk is perfect, no traffic to worry about. They truly think of everything there, from the practical luggage carts to the grocery carts provided as well. Location can't be beat, it's close to everything you could possibly want. We will definitely be staying here again next year. Our only complaint was the rather outrageous cleaning fee, considering the fact that we had to take out all the trash and put away the dishes. Other than that, it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for vacation

Posted May 28, 2013
Located a mile or so from Hang Out beach, perfect for fun in the sun right in your front yard.