Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, swimming pool, staff, location
Cons: The hot tub was way too hot, so we didn't use it even though we want to at first
Location: Great location: beach right across the road, stores, restaurants: Chinese, Italian, fast food
We went to Orange Beach instead of Gulf Shores because we found this hotel that was close to the beach (right across the road) for a reasonable price. We also read the reviews and they seemed to be pretty good. The room was clean and nice looking. Close to the hotel one may find walmart, dollar general, a bunch of restaurants. Everything is within the walking distance. We also went to play mini golf and visited a museum. My husband hardly ever had to drive and we were on the beach every day whenever we wanted! Because it was so close! The staff was friendly and caring. Breakfasts were great. Bottom line, we are definitely coming back. Great hotel for a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to - but not on beach!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Superclean washroom
Cons: Sofabed mattress could be replaced and more than 3 towels should be supplied for a room of this size.
Location: Restaurants close early nearby but a quick three mile drive will get you in the nightlife area.
Had the King Suite with sofabed - excellent room plan with interesting layout! Superclean washroom for this very washroom fussy person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from B'ham, AL

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: At Orange Beach so convenient for walking on the beach, fishing, shelling, etc.
We enjoyed our stay very much. There were five of us, but the room was very spacious. The hotel staff were very kind, friendly, and helpful. The free breakfast was the best of any place we have stayed before with plenty of room to sit and enjoy your breakfast. All in all, a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was really friendly. Nice room.
Good. The hotel was nice, good location close to food, etc. Beach was close by, but hotel not on the beach. Breakfast was fresh and overall ok. Plenty of food, comfortable seating. Room was good. Larger than normal room, had a small sitting area with extra TV and fold out bed. Nice pool. Hotel was close to full on a weekend, but did not hear others much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Very nice hotel, great breakfast bar, very convenient access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell La

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpfull staff
Cons: Change check in time 2 hours earlier
Location: Walmart market for food, restaurants and beach across the street.
I thought the facility was very clean, the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the morning breakfast as well. I love the view of the pool, it sits on a small pond which is sort of cozy. Definitely will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, MO

Great hotel close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The beach is nearby with a shuttle service that takes you close to the boardwalk. Also, Wal-Mart Market and other shops are nearby.
We loved it. We were booked at another hotel and had problems with getting the door fixed so it would lock since the whole thing fell apart and parts of it was on the floor, therefore we could not leave. I called Expedia and they found us another room within a few minutes. They sent us to Fairfield Inn in Orange Beach. They were awesome! Great room, great service, great everything. So much so that we stayed an extra day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

GREATTTTT

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Family fun and great place to visit. Everything was awesome. Can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksboro TN

Hotel is close to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff very nice.. Room needed a little more attention... Could use a little cleaning... Pool area very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

weekend at the beach with fam.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Size of room. and be close to lots of stores and restaurants
Location: we went to a delicious seafood restaurant BuBu's and also a near splash park cute great for my 3 yr old.
We went out on a last min. beach weekend. was pleased with everything except check in time was 4 pm would have been nice a 12 check in. other then that it was very nice.