Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

GREATTTTT

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Family fun and great place to visit. Everything was awesome. Can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksboro TN

Hotel is close to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff very nice.. Room needed a little more attention... Could use a little cleaning... Pool area very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

weekend at the beach with fam.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Size of room. and be close to lots of stores and restaurants
Location: we went to a delicious seafood restaurant BuBu's and also a near splash park cute great for my 3 yr old.
We went out on a last min. beach weekend. was pleased with everything except check in time was 4 pm would have been nice a 12 check in. other then that it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la.

4th of July weekend getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Nice hotel across the street from the beach that has a trolley that can drop you off at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAlester, OK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very nice acomadations,good continental breakfast, close to beach, would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Will stay here again because of the cleanliness, beach shuttle, convenient location, and delicious hot breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel but pricey!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Overall the hotel was great and had everything we needed. Even though it had everything we needed for one nights stay, it was still a little pricey for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The hotel was very nice. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and right off the beach

Posted May 31, 2014
It is way cheaper and a short walk to the beach. Staff was nice and you can't beat a good free breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from Atlanta, GA

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the location of this hotel.
Cons: The drapes in my room were dirty, which made me feel like everything was dirty (the linens, bedsheets, etc.) but i dont think they were.
Location: You are in walking distance of a wal-mart, grocery store, restaurants, yogurt shops, etc. it's a very convenient location.
i booked this hotel for a last minute, solo, beach get-a-way for memorial day weekend. i will say that i felt comfortable at this hotel (as a solo traveler), just an fyi. This hotel is directly across the street from the beach and in the shopping center of a Walmart, win-dixie and multiple quick to grab a bite to eat establishments. That was very pleasing. The staff were friendly enough. The free breakfast was pretty good. (not the best, but not bad). A suggestion would be to put a full length mirror in the room, considering it's across the street from the beach, you kind of want to make sure everything is where it's supposed to be (if you know what i'm saying, i.e. all body parts are covered and in your suit) before you leave your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Karen Choat, Hotel Management
Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our location pleasing and you felt comfortable staying with us. The location is very convenient for our guests that don’t mind a short walk or ride on our golf cart shuttle to the beach. There are lots of great little shops, grocery stores and restaurants. Our complimentary breakfast is a Marriott requirement for Fairfield Inns & Suites and it does get a little challenging during our busy season when we are serving hundreds of guests. We are hoping to have more variety in breakfast sometime in the upcoming months, but for now, we must adhere to the Marriott standard. I have addressed your room issue with our housekeeping manager and staff. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Orange Beach.