Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Indianapolis

First condo rental at Gulf Shores

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the balcony with an ocean view, the kitchen facilities, and the private bedroom for my husband and me. We were close to the beach.
Cons: The condo could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom floor. The furniture was not as nice as that in some of the other condos.
Location: We were close to restaurants, drug and grocery stores, souvenir shops, etc. There was the all-ages Hangout for our teenagers and mini golf and go-car
For my family's first trip to Gulf Shores, this was a great place to stay. we easily could have slept 6 people in our 1-bedroom condo because there was a sleeper sofa and bunk beds in a little niche off the living room. We cooked quite a bit, and we had all the basic utensils and such we needed. Grand Beach was a short walk from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Nashville

Great location little noisy

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a blast at Grand Beach but had to pay a pretty enormous cleaning bill that a lawyer would typically charge. Also rowdy people in unit above us. Wouldn't typically be an issue but walls are paper thin. Great location though. Beautiful view from patio and hot tub nice and hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from New York

Nice Place

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The outside patio furniture not in the best of condition.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, miniature golf , and a great amusement park for kids.
The condo was quite nice. Much better than a hotel great dinners on the balcony and coffee in the morning. The view was awesome only wish is that it was on the beach having to cross the road carrying items not the best. But the condo was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newnan, Georgia

Family Vacation

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved the condo. It was great for the kids. They were able to move bout just as they could at home. The rooms were very clean. The location was great for the beach. It is across the road, but wasn't that bad of a walk. We had to drive a distance to find a good place to eat. But we were okay with that. We got to sight see a little more. It is very close to the fishing pier. That made us able to take the kids to the pier twice while were there. I would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chandel

Weekend getaway with girlfriends

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Short walk to the beach
Cons: More bath towels provided
Location: Location was great and near all local attractions
The condo was very nice. We had a view of the gulf from our patio. It was clean and had everything to cook with. The bunk beds helped out a great deal. With 5 girls and a 3 night stay we did have to wash bath towels everyday. Washer and dryer was in the room. It was a short walk across the street to the beach. I would suggest you bring toilet paper. We were provided with less than 1 roll. Bring paper towels and hangers. It was a very nice condo and will visit again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rymer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A Cobb from Indiana

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was great. Had never stayed at a condo before., so we were never told how to check in. We had to make several phone calls to get the key. Wished there were 2 tv s like the room description said. We only had 1. Sofa bed was very worn out and broken down, not so comfortable. We had a good stay and would recommend this condo to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keenan

Nice affordable place close to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Spacious, quiet(for the most part), cozy with a nice tv and dvd player if you wanted to bring movies.
Cons: Construction was going on the entire time we were there. This left debris in the pool and workers were around the whole time when we were swimming.
Location: Good beaches and water activies close. Plenty of good restaurants around.
Quiet place across the street from the beach. The unit was very clean and had everything you could want for a 4 night stay. Bunk beds were cool for the kids and the balcony overlooking the beach was nice as well. Spent time across the street at the beach which was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzy from Montgomery, AL

Very nice but not ideal for infants (under 1 year

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Overall it was really nice and well maintained. The most aggravating part was check in which is located before you get to the resort. By the way.... the name of the building is not Resort Quest.... it is Kaiser Realty which would have been helpful BEFORE getting to Gulf Shores. I would recommend this resort for families unless you have very small children. I have a 10 month old and luckily I have a carrier that acts as a harness which made carrying him and beach stuff easier but the walk across the sands was very difficult. If you are taking a child that is under 3 I would recommend staying directly on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candace from Lousiana

Great condo

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great condo .reasonable rates . Clean. The only pitfall this place had was it was across the street from the beach ( which I knew) but the trek everyday with all your stuff was difficult