Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place right on the beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
right on the beach, good breakfast, nice lobby, heated pool & spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom killen, alabama

Beautiful view and nice beach

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and great view from room. Nice breakfast area and great meal provided.
Enjoyed our runaway for Valentines weekend. The access was great near stores and restaurants. I have always loved the Gulf Shores /Orange Beach area. We will be back. The coffee was fantastic for our stroll along the beach during sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moblie Al

Hampton Orange Beach Al

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great beach front Hotel very clean and classy loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great sun rises

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We had a couple of problems but the front desk took care of... Great location..right on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot on the beach.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Clean. Modern and a great view of the gulf.
Cons: The breakfast could be a bit better, but what do you expect? Every member of my family was able to piece together an adequate breakfast.
Location: Easy access to the beach. Coffee and a drug store just across the street with a convenient cross walk right there.
I had a double queen beach view room. It was clean, comfortable and modern. The balcony was nice, and the guard rail left me completely comfortable with my 2 year old out there (attended of course). The beach access was very easy and the breakfast was adequate. If I stay in that area again, I will certainly book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Hassel free

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great overnight stay. Easy check in and check out. Great view of the ocean, with easy beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa, AL

Nice hotel-beach front

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I have always wanted to stay here since i noticed it being built several years ago. So glad I decided to. I will DEFINITELY return!!!! HOTEL STAFF WAS AMAZING!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Orange Beach. I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and finally were able to come and visit! I will pass along your compliments to the staff and our management team. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Allison Shepherd, Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, IL

No better way to ring in the new year!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Quiet. Friendly. Easy to find. Location. Covered parking although we experienced nice weather during our visit.
Location: Great location with lots of restaurants and shopping. Sight seeing. Fun to cruse the strip to check out what all the area has to offer.
Booked based on reviews, I will have to agree with most. Hampton Inn hotel was easy to find, easy in and out and has a covered parking garage. We found it to be a clean and comfortable hotel, directly on the waterfront, wonderful clean white sand beach, vacant lot next door so not over populated during our visit and in the middle of all the area activities. Hotel staff was friendly, someone was always cleaning somewhere and even though the hotel was busy for New Years, it was fairly quiet. The breakfast offered a nice variety, changed a bit daily, and we enjoyed eating with a ocean view either on the ground floor where breakfast was served or on our balcony. Shelling in front of the hotel was a great time and we found several nice shells and starfish. The indoor/outdoor pool was nice and clean. We enjoyed the warm evenings sitting on the patio. Food in the area was very good to excellent. We were approached by several locals engaging in general conversation, everyone was very nice and friendly, eager to lend advice. Several people offered options on the best places to eat. We went as a family to this location (brought a teenager) knowing basically very little about the area, upon arrival and throughout the trip we felt very accepted, enjoyed our visit, enjoyed the area, enjoyed the many restaurants and gift shops along with our hotel stay. We have already made plans to return as a family so needless to say I would recommend Hampton Inn on Orange Beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Orange Beach. I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and were here to ring in 2015! You all got to experience some of the best things that our area has to offer while relaxing on the beach as well! We hope to see you again soon! We love having you here! Regards, Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hurley Ms

Nice hotel , great breakfast.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed weekend after Chrismas , price was good. In eightys first night hot tub wasn't working and the hotel clerk had her five kids in pool . Didn't think to much of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and courtesy
Cons: .
Location: .
Very nice staff and very clean hotel! Checkout at 11am so there is no feeling to rush out the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Orange Beach. I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely pass along your compliments to our staff and management team. We hope to see you again soon! We love having you here! Regards, Allison