Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Loved it!!!! Except I wish we would have had beach view rooms rather than inland... But we enjoyed the room anyway!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay and the Hampton Inn and Suites Orange Beach. I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your visit with us! next time you visit with us you all must try a beachfront room, the view is gorgeous! We hope to see you again soon! We love having you here! Warm regards, Allison Shepherd, Sales
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay and the Hampton Inn and Suites Orange Beach. I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your visit with us! next time you visit with us you all must try a beachfront room, the view is gorgeous! We hope to see you again soon! We love having you here! Warm regards, Allison Shepherd, Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, Al

Perfect for our event

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: One of the restaurants (Cottons) mentioned in hotel literature was awful. Seafood anyway was terrible.
Location: On beach, 5miles from Wharf entertainment center, Publix grocery across street, and yes Wal-Mart also. Short distance from charter fishing boats.
Room ready early. Easy parking, plenty space. Easy exit to beach highway. Elevators easy to reach from parking decks. Breakfast excellent, more than expected, pleasant cheerful food staff. Nice pool area, plenty chairs , towels, etc. Easy walk to beach area, plenty umbrellas and chairs. Rooms kept clean by staff. Easy check out, receipt under the door. Not a big coffee drinker, but noticed coffee bar running round the clock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Uncrowded beach access

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Beach access, parking, location.
Cons: Wifi and rates.
Location: Plenty to do. Fishing, golfing, parasailing, swimming, lots of restaurants.
This was a very nice hotel right on the beach with no other buildings right next door, so you didn't have to share the beach with a lot of people. Pretty pricey for a Hampton Inn, but the only complaint I have is that their wifi was extremely slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My only complaint is that the air conditioner only runs with the fan on high so it was hard to control room temp. Other than that it was a great place to stay. The entire staff was top notch and really made our trip very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Family enjoyed the heated pool, and the view of the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodstock ga

Convenient to beach and restaurants.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great stay. Not many Duke fans(just my family). Lots of angry Michigan State, Wisconsin and Kentucky fans. Really like the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valley, Al

Quick Get-away

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Enjoyed our short trip to Orange Beach for spring break. This is our family's first time to go to Orange Beach and definitely not going to be the last. It is so calm and very relaxing in this place. Our hotel is directly across from CVS and Publix (two of my favorite stores). We arrived very late, past midnight and was greeted by the friendliest staff member. She was super nice. Check in took us like less than a minute and check out was the same. Breakfast is not super great but it's something to hold you off until lunch time. The omelette was great though! Thanks for making our stay a very relaxing one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Brought the kids for spring break (10 year old twins) & we all had a great time. Clean rooms, comfy beds, lovely pool, friendly staff. The breakfast was hot & fresh. Access to the gorgeous sugar sand beach. My only thought for improvement would be an on-site restaurant, although there are great ones nearby, some in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Good, but lacking...

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, modern look
Cons: See above
Location: restaurants
I really like the hotel. It's nice and it's right on the beach. The breakfasts are great, more than I expected. They need to do a better job of keeping things refilled. Seriously, I do NOT want to wait 15 minutes for them to make more coffee and get creamer! My other problem was is that the chairs that go with the hotel have to be rented. I may have read that in a review, but what I did not know is the price. It's $50 a day per chair!! Absolutely ridiculous! I am not paying 100 a day for my husband and I to sit in a chair. The worst part is even if they aren't rented, they won't let you sit on them. That's my biggest complaint. That's a ton of money for sitting. It should be included. First come, first serve. Otherwise, the hotel is nice and clean. The beds are comfortable. I would shop around simply for the chair situation. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. There are also several hotels on that strip so I would do some comparisions between hotels and check on the added charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Newer hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Nice 9 story hotel right on the beach, offers free onsite parking / wifi / warm breakfast. Plenty of restaurants within minutes (Moe's BBQ across the street was our favorite). Enjoyed having coffee watching dolphins, pelicans from 7th floor balcony in mornings. Will stay again when back in the Orange Beach / Gulf Shore area.